We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Du Lac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Du Lac
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
martinsville, nj
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice hotel with a great location in Bellagio. Great view of Lake from rooftop terrace. The rooms that were advertized as lake view, were situated on the side so the view was only oblique. Our room was very spacious.The view was OK, but not as nice as I thought it would be. Good location right in the center of town.It is next to ferries. Hotel parking has a fee and is several blocks from totel. Also spaces are too small for a van. There is actually free parking on some side streets nearthe hotel. Good restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertmaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    249
    58
    26
    8
See reviews for
101
368
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel was location, location, location. Breakfast was included and it had a great variety of food to pick from. The room service was great and front desk very helpful and polite. Very close to shopping and excursion on the lake.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mannafestfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Du Lac Bellagio. Our room overlooked the lake and was plain but comfortable, bright and spacious. We found the staff to be helpful. Breakfast was satisfying and plentiful in the breakfast room which has a view of the lake and mountains. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Lake view room is a must. I the weather is cool, it is nice to have the afternoon sun stream into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMcV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
275 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Step off the ferry straight into reception and watch the world go by and boats come and go over breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The location is what really makes this hotel. Fantastic central location wihtin Bellagio but also within the central area of Lake Como. Lots of ferry links by passenger and car ferries mean that you can get anywhere and everywhere and don't really need a car.
Service at hotel and its linked restaurant is very friendly (if sometimes a little slow). We had a number of meals and drinks in addition to breakfast and all were good. 10% discount on measl for residents and can also use the Lido (about 600m) which is owned by the hotel.
Our room was a little old fashioned but very clean and shower was good. We overlooked a side alley rather than the lake but this meant that it was very quiet and there are lots of places (roof terrace, breakfast room and terrace) for people and lake watching.

Room Tip: Book well ahead if you want a lake view. We didn't but room adjacent to small alleyway was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

From the moment we entered we knew we were in a very professional place, who were used to giving great customer service. There was a slight mix up with our booking and the staff put us at ease immediately and while sorting took us for a complimentary coffee while we waited. The room was great, large with a lake view. Breakfast was yummy and again with a great view. Every staff member was friendly and respectful not what we have experienced in many of the other plases we have travelled on thisc10 week holiday. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room! No pool or fitness but can't' erase from comments sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lassirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We found our stay at the Hotel du Lac to be fairly ordinary. Our first impression was hindered by the rather dismissive receptionist who gave us very abrupt directions to the parking area, which turned out to be very difficult to find. The room itself was fairly plain but quite spacious and the location was very desirable being situated directly on the shores of Lake Como. Breakfast consisted of the usual European fare but was served in a somewhat "cold" room lacking any sort of charm or atmosphere. All in all our overnight stay was ok but wouldn't rush back ( Bellagio itself is very picturesque and would highly recommend it as a destintation but we found generally that restaurant/ hotel/ transport staff were unfriendly and behaved as though they were superior)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The good reviews as for real this place is a gem. It has a s truly fantastic location great service, comfortable rooms. Really good all round hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#3 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Lac

Property: Hotel Du Lac
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 32, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Lac in Bellagio Italy is a charming small hotel. On lake-shore 30 miles from Como and 60 miles from Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Bellagio
Hotel Du Lac Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing