We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Lac
Nearby Hotels
$526
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$144
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
432
306
62
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
306
62
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake viewopposite the ferryroof terracebellagio sporting clubtop floorferry stopwater frontfirst floorlovely hotelnice breakfastshops and restaurantsbreakfast roomsmall balconyhotel restaurantour honeymoonair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 838 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel last year and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Lake Como. We have visited this area several times before and were here this time for a friends wedding in a nearby town. We have travelled extensively but this hotel and the village itself is truly breath-taking and we felt as if we had escaped the rest of the world altogether. The owners of the hotel were marvellous and we thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and the great food and ambience of the restaurant downstairs. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor section which became a favourite place to dine any time of day or evening as there was always something happening. The location is excellent and the rooms (esp with lake view) have character and charm and you feel as though you are the privileged guests of a lord in his manor. We would highly recommend this gorgeous hotel to anyone wanting a truly special and memorable experience. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: request lake view Also recommend walk over the hill into the little village - gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Imagine: you open the doors and windows and you are looking directly out on the lake. My wife and I spent 5 nights here, enjoying each one more than the previous. The restaurant for dinner was quite good; breakfasts were very filling and the perfect way to start the day. The staff was friendly and the dinner recommendations were memorable. We loved staying here and it was the perfect beginning to our time in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkeye_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

my friend and i stayed at hotel du lac last august , we came for a family wedding. We loved the hotel, the food was gorgeous, we had a lake view room which was out of this world,we are coming back in May this yr and staying for a wk this time.Cant wait. Gratziano look out for us. Diana from Ross on Wye Hfds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank didec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is just perfect right on the lake front and just 20 metres from the ferry dock the ferries can take you to any part of the lake.
The hotel is excellent the room was very clean had comfortable and the lake view rooms are very good value, Breakfast was very good with hot or cold buffet and plenty of choice.
The hotel owners where alway available and very attentive and helpful.
All the front desk staff where very helpful but a special mention must go to Graziano, Eliza and the wonderful Aurora they went out of there way to ensure we had a great holiday.
The position of the hotel offer plenty of scope to explore the lake with is many interesting Villas and gardens.
I'm looking forward to return.

Room Tip: The lake view room are wonderful watching the ferries ply there trade and seeing the sunset over the mountains
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TractorboyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel (which is a bit scary to drive to, as you need a code, which the hotel will give you, to enter the gate to the auto-limited center city) is well worth the adventurous arrival. Our rooms overlooked the front, giving us a bird's eye view of the lake and the ferry's arrivals. The hotel has a rooftop solarium, appointed with lounge chairs and lots of flowers. You could spend your entire time on Lake Como up on that room, taking in the views, the sun, and the fresh country air. But a quick trip downstairs in the elevator brings you to the center of Bellagio, with wonderful restaurants, shops, and views, views, views. Treat yourself one night to dinner at the hotel's outdoor terrace restaurant, overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: Reserve early and ask for a room with a balcony facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews