We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Keep it in the family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Baita Belvedere

Trattoria Baita Belvedere
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Il nostro locale, arredato in stile di montagna, si presta a pranzi, cene di lavoro, romantiche ricorrenze in famiglia e piccole cerimonie, accopagnati da una vista impagabile di rara bellezzaI nostri piatti Formaggi e Salumi NostraniPolenta unta - Toc - Pizzoccheri - Cinghiale Cazzola - Missoltini - Miascia - Frutti di Boscola nostra azienda agricola di antica tradizione con prodottitipici di nostra produzione
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keep it in the family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A memorable night it has been dining at this unique family run restaurant perched high above Bellagio. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience starting with the pick up service from the post office in Bellagio, to the spectacular views, the friendly/ entertaining staff to the delicious home style food. Certainly a worthwhile experience that I would recommend to others.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eckles104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    134
    37
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mountain to table cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

High above Bellagio, just about everything this restaurant serves comes from its farm. The polenta appetizer is terrific, as was the wild boar ragout. The cooking is simple, and does not suffer from a lack of pretense. The views above Bellagio are outstanding, even on a rainy night. Worth the drive, but I believe they have a shuttle service. If you can take the shuttle, I would recommend doing so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomshille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a View!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

A family affair high above Bellagio. Inexpensive transportion from the Post Office in Bellagio by the owner.
A scenic ride to the restaurant. There is an outdoor terrace with outstanding views. We were lucky enough to have a clear day for our luncheon. There is also indoor seating with plenty of windows. The food was very good, the family extremely pleasant and the prices were reasonable. A great experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ERK616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were with a group that hiked from Bellagio up to this restaurant. We were ready for a good lunch and we weren't disappointed. The brothers that run the restaurant had a cooking demonstration for us on the patio and then served us fresh cheeses, jelly and sparkling wine for the first course. We had 'Sunday' polenta, wild boar stew and fresh sausages. The views and the food were wonderful! The family patiently answered our questions about the food, their farm and the food preparation. The service was great. What a delightful way to spend the afternoon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneL7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The view is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This family of cooks, servers and driver are so warm and welcoming. From the minute he picked us up at the Post Office, he made us feel like family. He pointed out the different interesting sites along the way to the restaurant and told us about the farm. When we arrived and walked down to the restaurant located on the edge of the mountain, the view just took our breath away. To tell you the truth, I didn't really care about the food. I just wanted to stare at the view and sip my wine. The food was average, service was good and overall was a very pleasant experience. When we were done eating and summoned the driver, he very graciously took us back to town. For some reason, I just can't see the people in the NY/Metropolitan area that I live in doing anything of the sort. Bless them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieB1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Baita Belvedere also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Baita Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing