We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous restaurant - great food and amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #20 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant - great food and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate at this restaurant when staying in Bellagio as a group of 10. Service was above anything I have ever experienced before, Staff were friendly, and added extra little touches throughout the meal which really made the experience and this restaurant stand out. The menu is more limited than other restaurants we have been to in Italy, but the food quality was absolutely amazing. Dessert - definitely worth saving room for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 578cassc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    121
    42
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small but perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely little eating place halfway up the steps from the jetty. We had a light lunch of bruschetta and wine, lovely. The staff were welcoming, the food freshly prepared and there was a pleasant relaxed atmosphere, unlike the town itself. We visited on an Italian bank holiday when Bellagio was extremely busy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank irf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to walk too far from the hotel and stumbled on this restaurant as most people do, we weren't expecting much only a simple meal. We were wrong, the young lady who served us was absolutely lovely, she brought us an aperitif of a small glass of wine and picky bits, then we both had a home made pasta meal followed by a coffee. There were only a few people in the restaurant which is surprising considering the good reviews it gets. We will certainly be going back. Thank you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho palos verdes, ca
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly place, reasonable prices and just right menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went for a light lunch. My wife and I got a sandwich and the best bowl of minestrone soup we've seen in our trip to Italy. Topped off with a couple diet cokes (I recommend getting the canned variety) it was around 25 Euros with tip. Other places in this resort city seemed to want more for this meal. The bowl was generous and chock full of vegetables which had been sorely lacking in our meals to date in Italy. The sandwich we chose had ample lettuce, tomato and cheese on a fresh roll. Fine dining it wasn't but it sure made a nice lunch for an old tour-feeding over stuffed couple.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwolf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltinglass, Ireland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great parmigiana and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced food, nice interior, good service. I've had my favourite parmigiana di melanzane . Service charge is included in the bill. They sell beautiful hand painted bolted for olive oil.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing