We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bexleyheath England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to walk too far from the hotel and stumbled on this restaurant as most people do, we weren't expecting much only a simple meal. We were wrong, the young lady who served us was absolutely lovely, she brought us an aperitif of a small glass of wine and picky bits, then we both had a home made pasta meal followed by a coffee. There were only a few people in the restaurant which is surprising considering the good reviews it gets. We will certainly be going back. Thank you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    126
    44
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rancho palos verdes, ca
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly place, reasonable prices and just right menu”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went for a light lunch. My wife and I got a sandwich and the best bowl of minestrone soup we've seen in our trip to Italy. Topped off with a couple diet cokes (I recommend getting the canned variety) it was around 25 Euros with tip. Other places in this resort city seemed to want more for this meal. The bowl was generous and chock full of vegetables which had been sorely lacking in our meals to date in Italy. The sandwich we chose had ample lettuce, tomato and cheese on a fresh roll. Fine dining it wasn't but it sure made a nice lunch for an old tour-feeding over stuffed couple.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwolf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltinglass, Ireland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great parmigiana and wine”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced food, nice interior, good service. I've had my favourite parmigiana di melanzane . Service charge is included in the bill. They sell beautiful hand painted bolted for olive oil.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped for dinner at this beautifully decorated restaurant. We sat outside in a very nice atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. I had the pesto pasta which was perfect( and we do make homemade pasta at home so I could tell the difference) and my husband had a fresh and tasty ciabatta. Great dining experience, would highly reccomend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
207 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average pasta with potential for more”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to like this place. It was right off the steps to the town but the lasagna was not so good. The homemade pasta was nicely cooked but the sauce was not tasty. It was too salty and missing all the key ingredients other restaurants included. Sadly we were disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing