We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always open”
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Ranked #24 of 68 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always open”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found this little gem during our walk around beautiful Bellagio at Lake Como. it was the only restaurant open during the Italian "Siesta" which lasts from 14:30 - 19:00. We had pasta and panini focacia both well cooked and served. However, the menu was poor with a small number of dishes to choose from. Prices were quite expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    133
    44
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Extremely friendly and welcoming. Good home cooked food including freshly made pasta and scrummy desserts in this family run restaurant. Main dishes concentrate on pasta and we did not see any separate meat or fish dishes. We were given a complimentary aperitif, nibble and limoncello which was a nice touch and overall it was excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at La Taverna very much. The restaraunt has a unique multi-level set-up that makes you feel like there are a few very small and intimate restaraunts. The food was very good with unique offerings along with the more traditional Italian fare. The young couple that ows it were very friendly and helpful with selecting food, wine, and helping me gain access to their wifi. It was a very memorable visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely homely small restaurant on a hill in beautiful Bellagio with great atmosphere and it's clearly a family run place. My husband had lovely pasta and my daughter Lasagne . Homemade and delicious . The peach pie and chocolate suffle was so so good . I would have eaten there everyday given the chance. Friendly staff and great Italian food !!! Definitely will go back !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taloolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had lunch here on two days of our four-day visit to Bellagio. The first visit was on a cold wet day, the bean soup and the minestrone were just the job and well-prepared. The pastas are home made and very very good. They do a good range of Panini and the bread is better than most places. Conveniently located in the centre of one of the main streets. They don't do "secondi" hence good for a pasta lunch rather than an evening meal, but what they do, they do well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retired_engineer_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing