We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Small affair but a great personal touch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Salita Serbelloni, 15, Bellagio, Italy
+39.031.951.786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 64 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Herts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small affair but a great personal touch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Small family run eatery on the main steps of Bellagio. Not so popular with tourists as it does not have the setting of some of the more popular restaurants. Good food at a reasonable price and friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fruitykipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    92
    37
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We discovered the charming “La Lanterna” while staying at the equally charming Hotel Metropole in late July and early August.
The food was great and the presentation and service were excellent. There is a fantastic variety of paninis, pastas and salads. The local wine was first class. The home-made desserts are really delicious. “La Lanterna’s” home-made Tiramisu was scrumptious! Much better than the one I had in the very posh Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni The service was very friendly and we were even treated to a free slice of home-made Italian tart. We also sampled their “take-away” menu a couple of times. Again, the food was very good quality and ideal for a simple snack on a scorching afternoon. So, climb the picturesque steps of the Salita Serbelloni when you are in Bellagio and enjoy some great Italian food at the “La Lanterna”.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryansbhoy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great paninis!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

very tasty paninis!!! portions also generous!!!! had a walk in bellagio and stopped there to grab something to eat. prices were ok and we had value for money for what we ordered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

With so many places to choose from it would be easy to bypass La Lanterna as it looks quite plain from street level. However we enjoyed the food so much we returned a second time. The home made ravioli was especially delicious and as the portions weren't too big (a good thing) we were also able to indulge in the home made cake, which was equally delicious. The waitress was very friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aaceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch and dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. It's a great find with amazing hot sandwiches during the day and fantastic pastas and desserts for dinner. The servers are friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this place in bellagio!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindtchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing