We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food. No interest in serving.Burnt pizza”

Caffe Vecchio Borgo
Ranked #63 of 74 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place was our first meal in Italy and we were craving for some nice pizza & pasta.We were not expecting anything too special but we're definitely hoping for good pasta & pizza in Italy but to our surprise the pizza was burnt, pasta was dry with no sauce even the risotto was dry n salad was just basic vegetables dumped in a plate. There was no smile or proper greetings from the staff not a proper thank you. We only hoped for a little better meal & service. Need loads of improvement.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Myself09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Very basic, not special. Good for a quick stop. We were here with 4. Short waiting time, unhelpfull waiters.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank maxKB1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We came here for lunch on a humid and hot day. Great to have air conditioning and a spacious cafe. Our salads were generous and tasty. Service good on a busy day.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank stevepmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Have a baby with us and so got a pizza to go. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Pizza ready in 5 minutes so we could get back to hotel to get the little guy to bed. Just what we wanted.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JeremySBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We did order two sandwiches - the place was almost empty but we had to wait 20 minutes! They forgot our order and they did not even apologize. Then I I finally got my meal and it was really tasteless and bad.
JUST AVOID IT

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robicas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Vecchio Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Vecchio Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing