We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“best pizza by far” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza

BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: babayaga.bellagio@libero.it Tel. 031/951915
chestnut hill
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“best pizza by far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

if you like very thin crust pizza, which we do, this is THE place. the pizza was amazing. We shared an insalata mista and each had our own pizza. Fabulous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    168
    51
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Firstly, I'd like to reassure the community that some of the negative reviews that have been posted are frankly, mystifying; we've been eating here for 14 years and never had anything other than exemplary food and service. It's also good value for money.

Apart from well-sized Pizzas, the menu is reassuringly short, and it's all good; particularly the beef steak or veal. My favourite Pizza - Gorgonzola with walnuts & apple; She who must be obeyed's - Lucifero.

If you are planning a Sunday night Pizza, it is really advisable to book. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TuristaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“greedy waiters”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had quite a few bad food/service experiences in my life, but usually I just decide not to return to that place. I never wrote a bad review for a restaurant but these guys really deserve it.

Last weekend, after a few hours doing kayoing on lake Como decided to visit Bellagio (which by the way is a quite nice place) and during sightseeing tour my girlfriend and I stumbled on BabaYaga.
It was around 3 PM and as we were having a dinner reservation a couple of hours later, we decided to enter and grab a drink and a snack. A waitress (speaking italian with a Eastern European accent) came and took our order: 2 glasses of wine and a pizza, asking to replace a strange vegetable(radicchio, the red salad) with rucola.

Asking the bill I had a surprise. Pizza(9E)+ coperto (2x2E) + sharing pizza tax (0.5 E) + extra ingredient (Rucola 1,5 E).
For people which do not know what coperto means...is a tax that the italian restaurants ask you to pay so they are sure you don't leave without paying a tip. For the coperto I would have understood, nevertheless some restaurants would have charged only one coperto and not 2...
But what the heck is that tax for sharing the pizza and why I have been charged for the extra ingredient, when I especially asked to replace one ingredient with another???
I guess this is just the practice of greedy people. They don't get satisfied with a tip of 20-30% from the bill and they want more and more.
Now I can say that i ate the most expensive pizza in my life, so my expectations regarding the service and food start to increase as well and the result is above score I gave to this restaurant.
And the pizza is average...believe me I'm living in Italy...I know what I speak about

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristian46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Sincerely, these are the kindest people on lake Como. You may go to many bars and restaurants here, but I assure you that you will not meet people more hospitable and friendly than those you find here at BabaYaga. "La BabaYaga" pizza is out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmanG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had the most wonderful crisp and delicious pizza. Reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing