We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Grotta

La Grotta
Salita Cernaia, 14, Bellagio, Italy
031951152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed a great lunch at La Fontana (up the stairs from Plaza Mazzini behind the Hotel Mteropole) in early September. We ate inside and were well taken care of by Stefano, who guided us through the menu with good suggestions. The portions were more than ample, the service was prompt, the staff was attentive and courteous, and the prices were fair and appropriate. We had a variety of pizzas, pasta, and salads - delicious! Had our trip been longer we would have returned for another meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Average food but outstanding service. Easy going, interactive wait staff made for an enjoyable night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PBH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were greated by very friendly staff from the moment we entered the restaurant. Splitting a meal between our two young girls was no problem and the staff were very accommodating. While the pizza's were not the best we've had in Italy (we have tried many!) they were very, very good!!
Definitely worth a try!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skittle2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best service we had on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant tucked away up some stairs from the Main Street. We almost passed it by but we were glad that we didn't! This was hands down the best service on our two week trip! Our waiter Stefano was awesome! The food was also very good. I had the clams and spaghetti which I loved!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quampam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Service was really friendly and the food was good. Pizza's looked tasty and desert was lovely.
It does not have outdoor seating but the place is cozy inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta also viewed

 

Been to La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing