We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed in apartment from May 20th thru May 27th. If you look for real vacation you should stay in Casa Alegra. The apartment has everything you need to have breakfast, cook dinner, and entertain another 10 guests. We did not find better view around Bellagio and neiboughring towns then the one from the balcony of this apartment - it is simply fantastic! Anna, the owner, stays in the apartment on the ground floor and her suggestions for eating in Bellagio were simply exceptional -- be aware that you need to make reservatioons for the Fri-Sun ahead of time. The places recommended by Anna are not touristy, many locals go there. She is very lovely, intelligent person.BTW, she is the daughter of very famous italian painter Saverio Terruso. His wonderful works decorate the walls of the apartment and make the place very special. If you travel with the car you wouldn't have any problems parking near the apartment complex. It is 15 min easy walk to the center of the town. Great pizzeria, fruit store, and the bank are just around the corner. To reach the supermarket you need to have a car - 5 min driving. Anyway, there are a couple very good 'gastronomias' where you can buy prepared food and heat it up at home. We did it a few times. The apartment is so enjoyable that you may not want to go eat out all the time --you feel at home there. Anna speaks very good English and she is a great help. We both have problems with the lower back -- it is important that the bed upstairs is very good. The matrasses on the first floor of the apartmnent were not good for us, they are too hard and thin, however, it may be good for other people. Overall, we'll recommend this place to all our friends, and, will come back if ever in Bellagio.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleLady456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed in this accommodation for 7 nights in August 2011. The apartment could not have been better! Anna was unbelievably helpful, but not at all intrusive. She even drove us to the supermarket and the beach so we didn't have to wait for the public transport! As for the apartment, it was in a perfect location - a short and lovely stroll to Bellagio centre and absolutely INCREDIBLE views over the lake. The apartment had everything we needed, very clean and very homely. We would recommend this place to everybody! Brilliant.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed here for 7 nights in August 2010 with my husband and 12-year-old son. Before we arrived I was a bit worried due to lack of TripAdvisor reviews (the apartment is new on the holiday rental market). I booked in early Spring by email to Mr Alessandro Sancassani, and he asked me to wire the deposit to an address in Milan. As soon as the money was received he sent me an email confirming the booking with the dates. We had to pay the balance on arrival. I note that a reviewer warns about a possible scam. We did not encounter any problems and Mr Sancassani always answered my emails promptly and gave me all the information I needed. I should add that I never asked for a written agreement once I sent the deposit since I got an email acknowledging receipt from Mr Sancassani.

The apartment is situated in a residential area, less than 10 minutes’ walk from the centre of Bellagio. It’s an uphill walk, but not too steep. It’s part of a complex of upscale apartment blocks. There’s no car park inside the complex, but it’s easy to get parking space in the free public car parks just outside. The owner, Mrs Boruso, lives in the same building and met us to hand over the keys and show us the flat, situated on the first floor. She was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is on two levels. Downstairs there’s a spacious living/dining room with a balcony and a fantastic view of the lake. There’s a table and chairs on the balcony and we had most of our meals here. At the other end of the living room is a kitchen corner equipped with a big American-type fridge, microwave oven, 4 burner gas-cooker and oven, and all necessary cooking utensils, dishes, crockery, cutlery, etc. (no dishwasher). There’s a small bedroom with a double bed where our son slept. There’s also a spacious bathroom with shower and loo. From the living room a spiral staircase leads upstairs to the main bedroom which is very spacious with a double bed, and two sofas which I believe can be converted into beds. Upstairs there is no bathroom or loo so one has to go downstairs for this. The apartment was very clean and pleasantly decorated, with lots of art. However, there is no air-conditioning. When we arrived there was a heat wave in Bellagio and the upstairs bedroom got quite hot as it was just under the roof. But there was a big fan which helped. It got cooler after a few days and we didn’t even need the fan.

The apartment is very conveniently located. The Bellagio Sporting Club (with a swimming pool, tennis courts and a fantastic restaurant) is less than 5 minutes’ walk from the apartment. There are also two supermarkets and a laundry nearby, as well as a very good pizzeria down the road. Bellagio itself is a beautiful village but rather quiet and deserted in the evenings. We enjoyed our stay at La Casa Allegra and would definitely choose the same apartment if we went back to Bellagio.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I contacted the "agent" about availability. Alessandro Sancassani replied that it was open for the desired dates and to wire 55 euros to another person at an address in Milan. This was not the amount of the deposit indicated in the listing. We requested a written agreement and one was emailed, but it had totally wrong dates. We requested a corrected agreement and we've heard nothing more, even after several attempts to contact him. There are at least 4 sites advertising this property, including a facebook page. Between all the sites, there are 3 different owners or contacts listed. There are multiple warnings on legitimate sites to be beware of owners requesting cashier checks, wire transfers, moneygram etc. as most legitimate owners accept a credit card or paypal. The place looks terrific, but it appears to be a scam.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank hulalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasaallegra, Direttore at La Casa Allegra, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Are Sancassani Alessandro, manager of the apartment reservation La Casa Allegra (and husband of owner Anna Terruso). I think we need to make some details about your review. The first request of availability was received on 27/07/2010 and generated an exchange of e-mail until 06/08/2010. During these communications have been sent all the information about the apartment, references and how to book.
06/08/2010 Unfortunately we left for 7 days off (we do them) and I lost your last email, which is why I have not responded.
Then I have not received any communication or telephone them your e-mail.
Finally, as already mentioned in email contact our apartment is on many sites advertising (homelidays.com, atraveo, home away etc. ..) made payable to ALL Alessandro Sancassani or Anna Maria Terruso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews