We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed Despite Taking Reservation”
Review of Far Out

Far Out
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 74 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We called weeks in advanced and were excited to dine at Far Out given the great reviews it has gained on Trip Advisor. After getting a reservation months in advance and having the restaurant confirm the morning of, we eagerly arrived to Far Out with shuttered doors. We waited 15 minutes past our reservation and called the restaurant only to get their dial tone. How disrespectful!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank V3409ELjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ignazio g, Proprietario at Far Out, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Good evening, we want to apologise for what happened last night, unfortunately our answer machine didn t give us any advise so we couldn t let you know that we were not able to open for dinner. Please if you are still around Bellagio area we would be pleased to have you as our guests . We again apologise for the inconvinience.
Regards
Adriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 840 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

50 metres far from the lake, after a few steps up through a narrow lane

Good athmosphere and reasonable prices for Bellagio

Excellent seafood soup

Very good service, specially Roberto who gave us valuable advices

Recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Good selection of all kind of food for dinner, good reasonably priced as well wines. Extraordinery good grappa.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JaakkoOfFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner there two nights in a row and every time the food was excellent and the tiramisu is a must.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LarisaPovarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The décor & lighting are off in this restaurant - oddly bright lighting, but also dark in spots. Service was friendly and helpful. Food was good - but not great. Kitchen was very quick on starters and then very slow on entrees, despite only two other people in the restaurant by the end of dinner. Location good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ewc628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Out also viewed

 

Been to Far Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing