We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Far Out

Far Out
Reserve with
Far Out is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good wine and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had the set menu with a potato and octopus salad which was amazing. The main course with mussels was also very nice. They also offer fresh lake catch which was cooked very nicely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anumit3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    170
    56
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the chalk board.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Far out looks amazing from the sidewalk sign. Unfortunately the dishes are closer to canned dog food. It surprised me that you could destroy gnocchi, however Far Out achieved that. The device is slow and not very responsive. The evening my wife and I was there it was not very busy but we had another couple sit inches away from us after the staff separated from ours.

Helpful?
Thank ST051674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance. It was a quite empty when we arrived, which concerned us a little, but we are certainly please that we chose it, and it filled up as the evening progressed. The food was outstanding and the service could not have been better. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on Saturday night during our two night stay in Bellagio. The service was very good, the ambience spot on and the food was exquisite. We found it excellent value for money and will hopefully return if we are lucky enough to ever revisit this beautiful location.

Helpful?
Thank Evieandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Meal and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My Wife is Coeliac so we chose to eat here one night on our stay, Although the restaurant was quiet there was still a lovely atmosphere.

The food was great for both of us. The Pasta was the best cooked I had during my stay in Italy.

Would definately recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeskySeaMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Far Out also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Far Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing