We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa la Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa la Rosa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice studio apartment with stunning views of both sides of the lake. The apartment was big and clean with a kitchenette. The only down side was that the walls were a bit thin. There is washing machine facilities outside the apartments and there is parking onsite. The walk to the centre is not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30CountryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Lovely, clean and quiet apartment. The room was very comfortable with a nice view and full kitchen facilities. There was a place to do your washing also. The location is away from the town centre and about a 15 minute walk mostly uphill. I liked being located in a peaceful area away from the town however if you don't want to walk up a hill it may not be the best choice!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The owner Marco was very accommodating, giving us lifts from and to the ferry terminal. Apartment was well sized and clean, with cooking facilities provided. Another person could have slept on the sofa. Great views of the mountains and lakes as it was on top of a hill. Only downside was its a bit of a trek to town, especially the uphill walk back. Would have been nice to get some shuttle service to and back from town.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bendered82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday in Bellagio, and were truly able to relax in this quiet location. The studio apartment had incredible views across the lake and the backdrop of the mountains was stunning. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The house also has a lovely garden with places to sit and absorb the view and have a bite to eat. This really was fantastic value and although it was a 15 min walk into town, as a young couple with a limited budget, this apartment offered the opportunity to stay in this fantastic location. Highly recommended. There's really nothing bad I can say about Casa la rosa. It wasn't a big apartment but didn't need to be. Oh, there was no air conditioning or fan in our apartment though which may be a problem for some. This really was the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaWorld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We traveled in from Milan and although check-in was at 3:00, our arrival at 11:00 was no problem for Marco. We stayed in an upstairs one-bedroom apartment with a fabulous view of east Lake Como. The apartment was stocked with everything necessary to prepare meals which is a great asset. In addition to maintaining the apartments, Marco was always willing to offer a ride when he was going into Bellagio. He also graciouly offered to take us to the ferry upon our departure in lieu of our taking a taxi. Our trip to Bellagio was made all the better for having stayed at Casa la Rosa. We would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Additional note: after arriving back in Milan to fly back to the USA, we discovered we had left some items in the apartment. Marco was so professional and remained eager to assure we had a nice stay. He took our items that day to the post office and had the items sent to our home.

This is the definition of how one can deliver ultimate customer satisfaction... By exceeding customer expectations. I doubt we would have received this services from a major hotel chain.

Thanks Marco!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandTWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just arrived back from a 3 night stay in Bellagio, Lake Como and spent all 3 at Casa La Rosa in room A, the studio apartment with the benefit of a stunning dual aspect terrace.

We arrived early but this was no trouble for Marco, the manager who lives in the next house along. He was friendly, polite and helped us with our bags to the room, which we were delighted with. For the price, our expectations were fairly low but the room was large, spotless, well equipped and very light. The icing on the cake was the balcony accessed by large double doors from the dining area with 2 chairs and a simple table. Spanning the width of the house, the terrace gave you views over each side of Bellagio, the Como branch of the lake as well as the Lecco side, which made for a breathtaking vista and a charming place to relax in the evening with a glass of wine.

The walk into town wasn't far at all, 5 minutes on the way down and about double that on the way up as the medieval steps are quite a test after a 4 course meal! But a great central location with free parking and the added benefit of being a little higher to provide the views. The only criticism I can think of is that there was no full length mirror.

Room Tip: Only room A, the studio, has a balcony so we recommend you request this if a separate bedroom isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshnrolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed at Casa la Rosa for five nights as a family of four. It is kind of like a villa or large house split into three appartments, a,b and c, I can't remember which one I stayed in but it was on the first floor. The appartment was basic but clean and comfortable, it had one bedroom and a kitchen area with a double sofa bed. The view out of one of the windows was right over to the other side of the lake.

The location is on a hill above Bellagio and about a fifteen minute walk but it is worth the climb. Bellagio itself is really pretty village in a central part of the lake with boat conections to different villages along Lake Como, the view across the lake to Varrena is breathtaking.

When we arrived in Bellagio we were met at the ferry port and we were also driven there upon leaving by a kind and friendly man. There is not a lot of accomodation in Bellagio, therefore the Casa la Rosa is an affordable option but when I stayed it was cash only, no credit cards.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Rosa

Property: Casa la Rosa
Address: Via Generale Montu 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa la Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Rosa Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing