We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smell the leather!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagioseta

Bellagioseta
Ranked #2 of 12 Shopping in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smell the leather!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Shopping here is a delightful experience because the owner understands the meaning of customer service. Have fun!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emsijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent place to shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

if looking out for some good shopping deals this is the place to shop. beautiful italian made leather bags and scarves. very close to the church square

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
542 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“The friendliest shop in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Bellagioseta in peaceful Bellagio by the stunning Lake Como was one of our greatest finds on our Italian trip. This is a lovely boutique that was fully stocked with leather handbags, shoes, neckties, scarves, etc. Displays were charming and you literally had to walk in just because of them. Inside we found brands that were unknown to us but they all looked very nice. Designs were modern and bright colors were plastered everywhere. I bought a medium-sized handbag for my wife and thought it was a good deal considering it was as nice and far cheaper than the big brands I found in Milan.
What made the shopping experience stand out here was the really friendly shop owner. The gentleman took the time to advocate the attributes of each product our group looked in, even to tell the history of the companies behind them. He certainly had had plenty of practice in getting customers to buy things in his store. Afterwards he took photos with us in the small church square outside his shop.
Bellagioseta may not be the cure-all to your shopping expedition in Italy, but as an unexpected surprise in an otherwise quiet corner of Lake Como, it was a highly memorable visit. I would go again if in Bellagio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The most picturesque place on Earth.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Bellagio...never heard of it till i was taken there. On Lago Como, the view as you approach from across the lake on the Ferry, is breathtaking. The lanes and streets are tight especially when the Ferrari I was driving was the widest car there, but in all honesty it is one of the most serene and picturesque places I have been to.
The snow capped mountain backdrop and the pretty village buildings,no wonder everything is so expensive here.
But i put it in the same category as Monte Carlo and Tahiti, if you have to complain about the price you can't afford to go...so don't.
If you do, suck it up and enjoy what is for most a once in a lifetime experience...Bellissima.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVIDXOTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Must See For Worldly Travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Bellagio on lake Como is one of the nicest places I have ever visited.
Slightly sloping lane ways with good shopping and restaurants and magnificent scenery everywhere, makes this place very special.
There is a good selection of accommodation right here in the main streets and lane ways that is reasonably priced. The views over the lake and mountains behind the lake are just beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagioseta also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagioseta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing