We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfecto” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florence Restaurant

Florence Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Absolutely perfect food and perfect location for lunch. We had traditional Italian salads right beside beside Lake Como looking across to Menaggio. The salads were beautifully fresh, utilising great produce. Combine this with a nice glass of house Pinot Grigio, Local beer and obliging staff! Highly recommended on any day, but especially on a nice sunny day when you can sit in the outside restaurant across the road from the Hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceBGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    89
    24
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Perfect spot on the lake for a Spritzer under the Wisteria trellis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Gorgeous view across the lake. Nice waitress. Ordered a Heineken and an Aperol Spritzer, reasonable price, well served with some nuts and no cover charge!

Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So incensed, I'm writing this in situ.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place was empty but they could only offer one table outside because of the child seats they had.

It started to rain so we came inside which led to an animated conversation of where we could fit with a baby on our laps.

Oh, and for some reason, it's not possible to do a half portion of an omelette for a child.

With service this bad, I don't think it matters how the food is...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southsidestick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellagio, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“wow, loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in very nice places in Paris and Milan. Hotel Florence was nicer than both of them. Very nice staff, which we found a lot in Bellagio. right on the water, a few steps from the ferry landing. Hard to beat this place. Wife loved it as much as I did, we hope we can make it back some day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite in Bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The scenery was incredible, the food was gorgeous and the service was warm and welcoming. My friends and I had a lovely lunch here in early May and it was perfect (the spaghetti is a must!). The food wasn't over-priced and it had such a comfortable setting. I really do recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Florence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing