We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful overprised food, great staff and location” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florence Restaurant

Florence Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful overprised food, great staff and location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Probably the worst restaurant visit ever. The food is weird, expensive and bad. We had a meatdish and octopus. But where expensive and bad. My wife felt bad after eating the octopus, and I had to return my maincourse because I did not like it. I have never ever returned food at a restaurant before. Staff is very nice, the chef should be fired. The was in the evening. Maybe the lunch meny

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    90
    24
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful room. Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Loved the stay there. Enjoyed meeting the owner. Ate once in the restaurant adjoining the hotel and had an after dinner drink in the bar before turning in every night. Great appertivo spot before heading out to walk around town each night in search of dining. Looking forward to returning some day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place for a quality quick lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a very good quick lunch on the terrace at Hotel Florence while waiting for the boat trip to Villa Balbianello. The terrace has great views, service is slick and a good choice of dishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spadge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had lunch and dinner (on separate days) at this lovely lake-side terrace. The food was good quality and good value, but it is the position which wins.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank harbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were 6 people and every one of us thought this was our best meal in the Lake Como area. The portions were good sized. The food was very tasty and offered some new twists from other menus. The tuna tartare wrapped in burrata had a different texture, but was lovely. The beef ravioli was perfect, with a gorgeous broth. The octopus was fabulous - and not the least but chewy. The lamb was also cooked to perfection. The wine list also proved great. Sitting by the water, under the tree and vine covered patio presented a gorgeous atmosphere to watch the sunset, the moonlight flitter over the lake, and this was suitable for a business meal or a romantic and cozy dinner. The wait staff were knowledgeable and attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KL2Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florence Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Florence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing