We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, good pasta”

Ristorante La Punta
Ranked #32 of 71 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $21 - $74
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend. There is no doubt that it’s in a great spot on the point overlooking the whole lake. We were recommended the pasta tris which is not on the menu but the kitchen was happy o do it for us. All 3 pastas were great, highly recommended. Were also told to have the mixed grilled lake fish. It was pan fried, came with 2 slices of tomato, no veggies and at 20 euros we thought it expensive. The perch was nice but the othe 2 fish mediocre. The wine list was extensive but 35 euros for the cheapest Chianti we found expensive. The service was excellent, very fast & friendy. Good experience because of the spot.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RichardD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019

We had dinner at this restaurant in Sep, 2019. The restaurant has a good lake view. We ordered the local fish dish, taste good. The desserts are very good as well. We enjoyed the viewing when eating.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cheryl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We booked our reservation a month or so in advance for this restaurant. It was packed when we arrived but were seated rather quickly. The ambiance was amazing. Sitting at the end of Bellagio overlooking the lake we loved the location. There was live music playing outside which added to this feeling. The food however could have been better. Maybe it was what we ordered but the fish we ate was very mealy with the consistency of bananas. Not too good. It looked as if everyone else was enjoying their time so maybe we just had a bad dish. We would definitely recommend making a reservation here but maybe skipping the fish!

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank cmangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We had a great lunch here. Our food was excellent and the views were outstanding. Service was just a little slow but OK. The gnocchi was marvelous. I've been trying to find gnocchi as good as a restaurant in NYC and this was it! Wonderful! My husband got the stuffed ravioli that he also loved.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marcheta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Overlooking the lake, the Fritto Misto was a great choice. Sitting in the Sunshine, enjoying the view and drinking the excellent local wine (Inferno!!). Great service - an absolute must if eating in Bellagio.

Just a suggestion: Management might think about upgrading the bathroom facilities.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RobXK120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.