We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Ristorante La Punta
Ranked #32 of 71 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $21 - $74
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We had a great lunch here. Our food was excellent and the views were outstanding. Service was just a little slow but OK. The gnocchi was marvelous. I've been trying to find gnocchi as good as a restaurant in NYC and this was it! Wonderful! My husband got the stuffed ravioli that he also loved.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marcheta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Overlooking the lake, the Fritto Misto was a great choice. Sitting in the Sunshine, enjoying the view and drinking the excellent local wine (Inferno!!). Great service - an absolute must if eating in Bellagio.

Just a suggestion: Management might think about upgrading the bathroom facilities.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RobXK120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place next to the water with great food and an excellent Wine list.

Superb service.

Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 953patriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

If I could give half stars. I would give La Punta a 3.5 stars. The view is excellent... at sunset you can see the beautiful horizon of the Italian alps across Lake Como. The food is good - the caprese salad was okay, not as fresh as we have tasted at others. The tagliatelle ragu and ravioli in butter and sage were very good - fresh and cooked perfectly. The veal was also good, tender and cooked perfectly. However, the service is not good considering the price you are paying. There was one waiter who was very impatient (we heard him make a comment when another table was not ready to order), and another who was lazy (we asked if he could light our candle and he told us to ask someone else).

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank seedlessgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

A bit on the expensive side, but the food quality and service was great. The restaurant is right in front of a waterside park, so makes for good people watching as well. A bit of a walk from the center of town, but an enjoyable one!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank GoneExpLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.