We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great view of Lake Como...”

Ristorante La Punta
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great view of Lake Como...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We didnt eat here but sat for a bottle of wine on 17 Oct 2013. We chose to sit outside in the open air seeing it was a sunny late afternoon. The view was amazing. Its situated on the point where the three branches of Lake Como meet and you can enjoy panoramic views of the lake and mountain ranges and the little fishing boat harbour.

Its only 9minutes stroll from the heart of Bellagio waterfront.

We were recommended to try the Vendemmia 2011 Ca'Brione, a blended wine. And it was superb. You should taste this too...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    282
    122
    67
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Certificate of Excellence? Are you kidding me?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

After reading so many good reviews here, my fiancé and I came to this restaurant with expectations. We were a bit disappointed with the so called beautiful view as it's surrounded and partially blocked by junks but we didn't mind too much after all it's a beautiful day. Unfortunately, it was totally ruined by the inattentive and rude waiters. The waiting of our food is loooong, and they forgot to bring in my fiancé's dessert. Enough said!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybear_Police
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A feast for the taste buds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Located on the point of Bellagio, this restaurant was recommended by the staff at Hotel du Lac.
We had the lavarello (a local lake fish) and it was superb. The Pinot Grigio and grilled mixed vegetables were perfect accompaniments. Our waiter recommended a warm chocolate cake for dessert that was divine---we were treated to a glass each of Prosecco and bruschetta, before our meal, and limoncello after our meal. Lovely restaurant and gorgeous views!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at this lovely restaurant on a perfect balmy evening. It is situated on the point of Bellagio with great views of surrounding cities. The food was excellent and the staff were informative and efficient.I would definitely recommend it for a special night out. Book an outside table on the terrace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely dinner at Ristorante La Punta on October 2. My husband enjoyed a fish dish, and I had a delicious chicken meal. The food was excellent and the waiter couldn't have been better. We were very tired from our journey from Rome, so a relaxing dinner with a gracious waiter was just what we needed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gudava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing