We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Varenna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Punta

Ristorante La Punta
Via E. Vitali, 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039-031-951888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $17 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice view of Varenna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A bit of a stroll from the hotels but the view is nice. My companions all ordered fish and liked it. Service was just ok - a bit uneven. Small local marina in front and a stone breakwater are scenic spots.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikonGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best view of Lake Como”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

There is a saying in the restaurant business, the better the view, the worst the food. This is NOT the case for La Punta. It does have an extraordinary view of Lake Como and that by itself is worth a visit. However, we found that their wine list is very very good and the food quality while rather slow service ( they were very very busy that day) it up the par with better Lake Como restaurants.
By all means try the Canua Sfortzato di Vaitellina - while on the pricy side.. it is an extraodinary wine of the region

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely location, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location is fantastic, but we were a little disappointed with the food. We are an Italian/English couple and unfortunately it seemed to be one of those cases where the location guarantees a steady influx of tourists so the owners don't see the need to invest in high quality ingredients or the best chefs. The riso con pesce persico, a usually delicious local dish, was particularly bland. In their favour, considering the location they probably could have inflated the prices more, it wasn't a lot more expensive than other restaurants in the area (apart from the winelist which had some exorbitant mark-ups). The service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been to La Punta 3 yrs ago for a lunch, which was great. We returned this year and were dissapointed by the service. My husbund found a bug in his pasta on the bottom of his plate. Upon picking up the plate, he told the waiter that the pasta was really nice, but I don't think this should be in it, pointing to the bug. The waiter didn't apologize, but waved it away by saying, oh yes these fly around here. Not the good answer!
We will not return here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArMa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a real treat for a lunch. The staff were very helpful even though it was a very busy holiday (feast day). I thought I was going to get a 'bog-standard' pasta and ragu dish when I ordered the gnocchetti and lamb ragu, but I was pleasantly surprised that a simple looking dish could be so tasty. This is a great restaurant in a prime location without being over the top; it caters for all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauloulton001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#