We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful View”

Ristorante La Punta
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Wonderful View”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fabulous view at the Point. Food was quite good. Fresh salads, vegetables, and fish THe fish platter was local fish from the lake. Super evening. Beautiful 10 min walk from the center of town

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelling4fun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    288
    127
    69
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A perfect end to a perfect holiday”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We came across this lovely restaurant by chance when we walked down to the lake edge to take photos. The fish we ate was fresh ( a boy brought a box of freshly caught fish into the kitchen whilst we sat there), it was well cooked, well presented and the atmosphere just wonderful. It was a little more expensive than some place we ate but the view was worth it. We almost had a great embarassment as I was paying for lunch as a last day treat, the card machine wasn't working Ooops. Fortunately my companion had 54 euros and 34 cents left. The bill was 54 euros - sorry no tip today ! To the lovely lady behind the counter with the big blue eyes from Whitehaven - hope you have a great stay in the UK and I hope your daughter get to Holmes Chapel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ios, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Beautiful venue, great outlook, wonderful staff & service, delicious food... Will definitely visit again if in Bellagio

Helpful?
Thank Fi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice meal, good atmoshphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a nice meal here one night. I had the lake fish in brown butter and sage and a nice bottle of wine. We ate outdoors in the cool September air. Service was good. Only downfall was the "Oh, our credit card machine is down, we are accepting cash only" game played at the end of the meal. This seems to be an almost uniform game in Italy, and it is a shame. Whatever the reason, you should always be able to accept some type of charge card.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous views,food and above all service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family of 5( including 3 teens) ate here this week. It is in a beautiful setting just a quiet 10 min walk out of town. The food was great,but above all the service staff was extremely efficient,friendly and quite entertaining. Stefano,our waiter has been there for years and really made it a wonderful last meal after 2 weeks touring Italy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing