We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All aboard for a quality cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Water Limousines

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All aboard for a quality cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

There is no doubt Luca is very passionate about the quality of his vessel and the depth of commentary he shares with you about his region, while his partner Jennine and her special little doggie certainly make your first impressions memorable as well.
Just ask and you will get great advice on the "other" highlights of the area and then sit back and relax as you cruise around wonderful Lake Como. As must do if you are visiting Bellagio.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    41
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are in Bellagio you must visit Villa Balbianello and you must go with Bellagio Water Taxis. Aussie Janine and her gorgeous Italian husband Lucca will give you the whole "Italian Experience" The water taxi is Classic Italin style with polished timber and leather seats, they are a great friendly couple who offer a reliable, enjoyable experience

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in Oz
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to have been previously advised to look out for Jennine & Luca, thank goodness we found them! What an amazing couple, they were helpful with everything we wanted to know re shopping, trips, restaurants etc. & having Jennine being a fellow Aussie made us feel right at home. Our boat trip to Villa del Balbianello was memorable with Luca giving great commentary as we toured around Lake Como - he has a great sense of humour! Would definitely recommend Bellagio Water Taxis to all that visit Bellagio.
Carol & Maggie, Sydney, Australia

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank inOzCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Jennine & Luca; once again you made our day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were on the 11 AM mid-lake tour on the 30th of August 2013, and it was well worth taking for a second time in two years. Yes, the boat is wonderful, the lake is beautiful, Luca is the ultimate host, and the Villa was well-worth a second look, however it was the warmth and welcome provided by Jennine & Luca what truly made this experience one that we will always remember, and once again made this the highlight of our trip! When we first arrived at the dock it was like greeting a friend we had know for years, Jennine is truly one of the nicest people we have ever met, and seeing her again made us feel more like we had just arrived home from a trip; as opposed to just beginning one. Again she helped us plan the five days we had on the lake and made sure we saw all of the things we had missed the year before, and ate at all of the most wonderful restaurants. She goes out of her way to make sure each and every person she meets makes the most of their trip; and she is genuinely devoted to doing just that! Even though we had taken the same ride with Luca the past year, it was so very nice to ride with him again; in fact if I went to Lake Como each and every year, this is one thing I would certainly do each and every time. It was so very nice running into Jennine & Luca our last evening in Bellagio while we were having dinner as well. It was actually the icing on the cake wrapping up our time in the area. They are truly wonderful people, and I would personally be proud to say they are my friends, and they offer a wonderful opportunity to see the area the way it should be seen: from their wonderful boats. And before you leave them Jennine will help ensure that you have enough information about the area, to where when it is time to leave, you simply won't want to! Wow, what a wonderful day we had on their boat on the Lake! It simply does not get any better than this!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpuppy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superbly efficient and so convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Get to the pier on time as they are pretty punctual and check the schedule at each pier.....we were in Bellagio and would have been really stuck if it wasn't for the wonderful water taxis-one can go to the lovely little towns which are just 15-20 minutes by these water taxis like Varenna, Cadenabbia,, Menagio etc...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing