We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Do on Lake Como”

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Do on Lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lucca & Jennine operate a fantastic lake tour from Bellagio.
For those who want excellent value for money and experience the fantasy of a magnificent
wooden speed boat this is a must.
Included is a guided tour of Villa del Balbianello, an extra bonus for James Bond "Casino Royale"
fans.
Lucca's experience, attention to safety and expert commentary proved valuable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    41
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour, friendly humorous guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed an informative, friendly, English speaking tour around Central Lake Como on a superb day. Our beautiful water taxi was captained by Luca with Italian flair and humour. Visit to island villa was lovely. Superb villa and gardens to explore within the total ticket cost which I felt was value for money. Added bonus was the advice of local resturant and local wine which added to our experience of beautiful Bellagio.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frances9762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it if you a pushed for time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

As we only has a day to see Como, Bellagio water taxis were a good solution as we were at the wrong time for organised trips. A nice 2 hour trip was 400 euros. Luca gave us a good commentary of each beautiful villa as we drove past. Cue dog too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniehulbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luca cares more for his boat than his passengers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you are about to step on board until you finally get off Luca is constantly reminding passengers about caring for his boat. Whilst I appreciate that his property is to be respected, perhaps he should be more focused on providing a safety briefing, advising passengers where the life jackets are located rather than if they have any pebbles in their shoes that may scratch the floor. The villa tour was the highlight, not the boat ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AMGMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This tour was one of the highlights of our Italy trip. Jennine and her husband Luca are charming and very outgoing, and Luca's tour included interesting facts about some of the sights on the way to Villa Balbianella, with some good humor and joking. The boat is beautiful and comfortable, and the views are gorgeous during the trip. The tour of the Villa was terrific, and the grounds and villa itself are simply stunning and very interesting. One of my favorite parts about my experience with Bellagio Water Taxis was meeting Jennine's adorable little dog who is with her every morning at the registration desk. Now I know what breed of dog I want to get - a Bolonka! Thanks to both Luca and Jennine for a terrific trip!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing