We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of Bellagio!”

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Highlight of Bellagio!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Wow! A fantastic adventure thanks to Luca and Janine for a fantasic boat tour of the Bellagio area. Amazing knowledge and hospitality of Bellagio as well as their advice on where to shop and an amazing, romantic lunch at La Punta, complete with hand written details of the specialties that are not even on the menu. Amazing memories!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    41
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful boat and views”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Jennine and her husband run a fantastic service. The tour covers bellagio and a few miles down the west side of Lake Como. Half of the tour includes a hour and a half on land touring villa balbianello - which is a absolute must see. Would give 5 stars if boat tour covered more of the lake. Would do this tour again without question.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
“very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

exquisite boat. highly polished very comfortable leather seats. tour of the lake was very informative by a very friendly driver/owner. dropped us off at villa balbianello then came back to continue tour of lake como. price included private tour of the villa. best of all he brought us right to the villa. avoided walking from the ferry terminal. his very pleasant wife jennine is at the Bellagio ferry terminal booking tours. great experience. well worth the cost. jefffuel@aol.com

Helpful?
Thank browns0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Bellagio recently and went on a boat tour of Lake Como, led by Luca. Definitely not a bad way to spend the afternoon, but I gave it three stars because we both were a little disappointed with it…it is 50 euros per person which does include the ticket to see Villa del Balbianello, but I guess we expected a little more.

His boat is gorgeous! The Lake is gorgeous! The views that you get from the perspective of the boat are awesome! His wife is so nice and helpful! From the other reviews I see here, maybe we just caught Luca on a bad day, but I thought we were going to get a little more information from the tour, and maybe a little excitement from him…he just seemed indifferent that we were on the boat.

So, basically, it’s 50 euro per person for approximately 3 hours and Luca takes you around some of the mid-lake towns nearby and gives you a little information on anything that is noteworthy. Then, he drops you off at Villa del Balbianello (which is very cool…a huge, beautiful villa full of interesting things, and also if you like James Bond, a few scenes from Casino Royale were filmed here), where you spend approximately an hour and a half with one of their tour guides. Then, he picks you back up, takes you back along the other side of the lake back to Bellagio.

So, it IS a good way to see Lake Como from a boat, get to see some of the other towns from the water, and get to see a big fantastic villa, but for 50 euro I just thought it would be a better value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmettoGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was for sure the main highlight of our 12-days Lake Como stay! Jennine and Luca are so friendly and really interested in giving you a memorable experience. We opted for the 2.5 hrs lake tour including Villa del Balbianello. The feeling of cruising the lake in a Riva is magnificent. Fantastic! Captain Luca guides and tells stories about the villas with such wit and genuine local knowledge. The guided tour with Monica at Villa del Balbianello was awesome. Last year we just visited the villa from outside as there was a wedding going on, but you really should see the interiors as well, it makes the experience complete. Our 9-year old loved all of it, and our 3-year old cherishes the business card with the picture of Luca and the Riva as a dear keepsake. Thank you for a fantastic tour, we will be back, for sure!
- The Reinholdtsen family

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skiingsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing