We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio Water Limousines

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Bellagio recently and went on a boat tour of Lake Como, led by Luca. Definitely not a bad way to spend the afternoon, but I gave it three stars because we both were a little disappointed with it…it is 50 euros per person which does include the ticket to see Villa del Balbianello, but I guess we expected a little more.

His boat is gorgeous! The Lake is gorgeous! The views that you get from the perspective of the boat are awesome! His wife is so nice and helpful! From the other reviews I see here, maybe we just caught Luca on a bad day, but I thought we were going to get a little more information from the tour, and maybe a little excitement from him…he just seemed indifferent that we were on the boat.

So, basically, it’s 50 euro per person for approximately 3 hours and Luca takes you around some of the mid-lake towns nearby and gives you a little information on anything that is noteworthy. Then, he drops you off at Villa del Balbianello (which is very cool…a huge, beautiful villa full of interesting things, and also if you like James Bond, a few scenes from Casino Royale were filmed here), where you spend approximately an hour and a half with one of their tour guides. Then, he picks you back up, takes you back along the other side of the lake back to Bellagio.

So, it IS a good way to see Lake Como from a boat, get to see some of the other towns from the water, and get to see a big fantastic villa, but for 50 euro I just thought it would be a better value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmettoGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    41
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was for sure the main highlight of our 12-days Lake Como stay! Jennine and Luca are so friendly and really interested in giving you a memorable experience. We opted for the 2.5 hrs lake tour including Villa del Balbianello. The feeling of cruising the lake in a Riva is magnificent. Fantastic! Captain Luca guides and tells stories about the villas with such wit and genuine local knowledge. The guided tour with Monica at Villa del Balbianello was awesome. Last year we just visited the villa from outside as there was a wedding going on, but you really should see the interiors as well, it makes the experience complete. Our 9-year old loved all of it, and our 3-year old cherishes the business card with the picture of Luca and the Riva as a dear keepsake. Thank you for a fantastic tour, we will be back, for sure!
- The Reinholdtsen family

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skiingsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great tour of Lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The tour of Lake Como with Luca and the visit to Villa Balbianello is Excellent! Luca gave us a very knowledgable and entertaining tour and the Villa was beautiful. His hand finished boat is also gorgeous. But, the real gem is his wife Jenine! She was so helpful. She gave us excellent restaurant suggestions and followed up with phone calls and emails to make sure everything went smoothly. Even the day after our tour, she was still helping us with another highlight of our trip (a cooking class). These are the people you want to do business with.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BcTravelcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

After all the excellent reviews, we went on a Lake tour with Luca to the Villa Del Ba;lbianello. It was a group tour. We passed houses and was told they were owned by Milan families. There was very little information. This tour, left us at the Villa, which was a very, very steep incline where the house tour began. For a 100 euros, my husband and I expected more enthusiasm and information.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VenetianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see Lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Janine and Luca were a lovely duo who own and run this tourist attraction.
Janine organised for her husband to take us around the lake and then to a lovely lunch near the island. They were able to accomodate seven adults and three children with very short notice and we were not disappointed. Definitely a must do in Lake Como!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nes51g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing