We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best views of the lake”

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best views of the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Jennine was a dream to deal with to set up our lake tour, and Luca was a superb host and guide. Not only knowledgeable about the lake, it's towns, and points of interest, but he was very engaging and funny. Luca even offered to call ahead to our restaurant of choice for the evening and find out what the fresh catch was, and then suggest what each course should be... and let me tell you it was simply AWESOME.

We'll definitely go back to Jennine/Luca when we return to Lake Como

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank duncan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    41
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“We Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had read about this tour courtesy of Rick Steves and Jennine was very helpful in arranging reservations for us months in advance of our visit. The weather was fantastic for our one day in Bellagio and I'm sure this was a major factor in what turned out to be magical afternoon. Marco was very entertaining on the water, and what a gorgeous vessel! The tour of Villa del Balbianello was very interesting in itself and should not be missed. In our minds, this is a 'must do' if you are in Bellagio. We highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrannieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 1/2 hour lake tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recommend the lake tour on a lovely wooden cruiser which took about 12 passengers. A nice treat in Bellagio. We met a nice Aussie lady who was so friendly who sold us the ticket and then her Italian husband took us on the trip. A good commentary with great humor. We had a guided tour on a historical villa with spectacular gardens. We recommend it and we hope you enjoy as much as we did.
Aussie couple from Melbourne

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatsyandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bellagio Water Taxis, not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful top class boats fit for a prince, amazing tour and fantastic guides. We opted for the 2.5 hour tour and were blown away, we had the most amazing views of the lake and its shores and a wonderful commentary which gave us all the local detail and history one could wish for. We visited Villa del Balbianello, Casino Royal and Star Wars used this beautiful place as a film location. Every view took our breath away it was amazing. The Taxis are owned by a lovely couple Luca and Jennine, they are so helpful and went out of their way to help my 78 year old mother have a day to remember. This is a must when visiting Bellagio.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Water Taxi and Tour of Villa Balbianello”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was a great experience, unfortunately we went on a very cold and windy day!! However, Jennine and Luca made it worthwhile! The boat ride was very smooth despite the choppy water and Jennine was a great tour guide. The private tour of Villa de Balbianello is not to be missed! Jennine was also nice enough to drop us off at Villa Carlotta on the way back to Bellagio, which we greatly appreciated! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing