We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to visit!”

Bellagio Water Limousines
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great to visit!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Highly recommended is a crossing by boat to Bellagio.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edenique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    41
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A real highlight of our trip”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked this on a complete impulse: we were finishing lunch across the road and saw the boat dock. Completely worth having the tour of the bay with a very informed and friendly pilot but especially loved whizzing at speed across the lake with the sun and the wind in our hair.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to spend time at Como”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic tour of the Lake given by the charming and knowledgeable Captain Lucas. The sun was shinning and I only wish the tour lasted all day. Great value with the kicker of a couple of glasses of champagne thrown in. Plus, the boat is absolutely beautiful! I want one.

Helpful?
Thank Luxurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great way to see Bellagio”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I booked our tour online and Jennine followed up with me promptly. Communication was great. We took the 2-1/2 hour tour which consists of 1 hour on the lake and a 1-1/2 tour of Villa Balbianello. The tour was lovely. Luca's boat is pristine and Bellagio is simply breathtaking. The tour at Balbianello was interesting (but that's for another review). Luca's commentary of the lake and surrounding sights was excellent and kept everyone entertained. The price of the trip was a real value. My only regret is that we only had time for the short tour. We're planning to book an entire day on the lake with Bellagio Water Taxis as soon as we can.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Tour of Lake Como”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We used this service while visiting Bellagio on Lake Como after a Mediterranean cruise. Since we were only spending two nights in Bellagio, we only had one full day for touring. This excursion would give us an opportunity to view the scenery from the lake and visit the lovely Villa Balbianello.

Making the arrangements for the tour on-line and through email was very easy. The 30 foot water taxi itself is just lovely. The owner/driver, Lucca, is very proud of his three water taxis and takes very good care of them. I got a kick out of his instructions/warnings about how to not hurt the beautiful wood interior or get dirt on the floor or leather seats.

Lucca gave a very nice nice tour of the villas, telling us about them as we passed on our way to Villa Balbianello. An hour and a half of the 2.5 hour tour was spent at the fabulous villa, which I have written another TripAdvisor review on with lots of photos.

This tour was a great way to get to experience Lake Como and the beautiful villas without spending a whole day of touring to do it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MVPinBoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Limousines also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Water Limousines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing