We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning hotel; beautiful rooms and service A1.”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The hotel is new and beautifully fitted out with high quality fabrics and stunning finishes.
We changed rooms part of the way though our visit and found the second room to be equally as lovely as the first. The scenery is breathtaking with a priceless view out over Lake Como and behind, the deep forest of the hillside.

The service was outstanding with the owners going out of their way to assist us at any time. The hotel also runs a very convenient shuttle service to the best local restaurant 'Sylvio's' which provides freshly cooked local produce at very reasonable prices.

The pool - amazing, drinks on hand and staff always ready to help and give advice about the town. The hotel is also not far (anout 5 minutes via car) from the local, free lake - beach which is fanstastic for a fresh water swim in a hot Italian arvo!

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 803 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

After much searching on the web for a suitable hotel in Lake Como we found this hotel and booked for 5 nights. This was a real find as the rooms were fantastic with amazing views of the lake. We were lucky as we looking for a clean and modern room in the Como area which generally appears to be a bit of a challenge in the area. Situated on the outskirts of Bellagio, it is about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Bellagio Village. It is better described as apartments rather than a Hotel, as each room has a kitchenette (with kettle, microwave oven, fridge and hob) and the property does not have full restaurant facilities, only drinks, snacks such as sandwiches and breakfast. All rooms have views of the lake as the hotel is built on a hill side looking out towards the lake. The rooms are large, we initially were in room 28, but later moved to room 22 as we were warned in advance by email that there would be a room change necessary. Both rooms were great, 28 on the first floor had a more private balcony plus a small garden area with sun chairs and a shower in the bathroom where as 22 was on the same floor as reception and had a larger outside terrace but with less privacy as there is a walk way in front of it and had a bath in the bathroom rather than a shower. A big plus too is that the rooms had air conditioning, and as the weather was hot while we were there so this was a welcome relief. The beds are large and comfy, the rooms are stone floored with a good sized sofa which also converts to a bed, a table and chairs, a smallish flat LCD TV (for the size of room) and table and chairs outside on the balcony/terrace. The property also has a pool and sun terrace to sit out on which is also built in to the hill with lovely views across the lake and Bellagio in the distance. The apartments are family owned and all the staff were friendly and helpful, and they also run a mini bus to and from town for guests. The apartments also offer free underground parking and free high speed internet, this is wired in the room (a cable is available for a €10 deposit) or wireless in the lobby. Breakfast is €10 per day, and offers a range of items, but we decided to eat in our apartment. The comments I would have are not around the apartments which I couldn’t rate highly enough, only that there is not that much to do in Bellagio itself and we found the restaurants in the village we tried expensive, a bit tired and not that good quality. The staff at the hotel will help you order in from a local restaurant which we did one night. If you are a nervous driver not used to narrow Italian roads or have a large car a tip would be to take the wider SP41 up the centre of the peninsula to Bellagio from Erba rather than the coast roads from Lecco or Como as these are narrow around the rock faces. Also there are no large supermarkets we could find in the village so you may want to stop before (we found a nice new Bennet supermarket south of Erba) if you need supplies as all the roads in and out do take about 40 minutes to traverse. Overall though this was a fantastic apartment, and we spent a very relaxing few days there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_n_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Just returned from a long weekend in Bellagio. The town and surroundings on Lake Como were breathtaking and cannot be recommended enough. The food, people and countryside were incredible and the villages still retain their rustic charm without overdevelopment or over tourism.

We stayed with Bellagio Apartments who run "Borgo le Terrazze". All in all the quality of accommodation was up to scratch but the service was very poor. The pool is not free as mentioned and despite only leaving Bellagio at 6pm on our final day we were asked to pay EUR50 to use the pool. The promiscuous dog at the hotel ripped my partners clothing and scratched her legs to pieces. No medical kit for cleaning was available despite bleeding wounds and no apologies were given. Only the over priced bill for our coffee was offered as the solution. These were two examples of many bad service issues and for this I would not recommend this operator.

On a more positive note, we had an amazing holiday and would though roughly recommend a few things. Sounds odd but the sports bar (don't worry no TVs, burgers etc) in the stunning square behind the Hotel Villa Serbelloni do the worlds best coffee and is run by a 3rd generation family who were brilliant. AC boat hire in Menaggio were the cheapest and best on the Lake. Their services was impeccable and highly professional.

Would definitely recommend buying some figs, tomatoes, prosciutto and fresh mozzarella balls on Via Guiseppe Garibaldi together with a bottle of rose to sit by the Lake and enjoy. Swimming off the pier in Pescallo is also a must.

All in all fantastic and very special weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattLondon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Bellagio is a place that has great view even from the lowest point of the village. This hotel is built on a height, a few km outside Bellagio and the view is outstanding. However i felt that most of the money that we payed was for only for that view.
The rooms are new but not with very functional furnitures. We had a very big glass door to exit to the garden, but we had to keep the curtains closed, because people were passing by infrond of our garden, and could see us inside the room.
It was really cold when we got to Bellagio (August) about 18 C, but the hotel refused to turn on the heat, because it was summer. We could not do many things in the hotel because there was no bar or a restaurant and the reception closed at 9.30.
Finally the breakfast is really expensive and was not included in the really high price we payed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I highly recommend Borgo Le Terrazze and will definatley stay there again. The BEST place to stay in Bellagio area of Lake Como. First of all we are very picky about beds & rooms and it was impeccable. Beds were very comfortable & room was spotless. You get the great benefits of all the shopping & restaurants without the noise that Bellagio can have. The hotel/apartments is very quite & relaxing it is located in a hamlet outside of Bellagio. Perched on a hillside you get the best views of Lake Como without the noise of ferry boats, cars, motorcycles that Bellagio has. I am not saying there is anything wrong with Bellagio its just that we prefer to have a great view, peace & relaxation. I can't stess enough how beautiful the view is from the hotels location. They offer a free scheduled shuttle service to town which is very helpful, its about 1.5-2 miles to walk into town. You can also take the bus which will drop you off at the road leading up to hotel. This place was so perfect we didn't want to ever leave! A special Thanks to Elena & Thank you Silvio, that was the best champagne we ever tasted!! We can't wait to come back!! We will tell all our friends they have to stay at Borgo Le Terrazze!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Well its true that this hotel is located in a height with great view! The rooms are new and clean and there is also a parking which is necessary in that place.. There is also a nice pool with the same great view to the lake...
The negatives are also a lot... First of all the services are poor.. There is no lounge area, and not a bar that you can go to... The receptionist does it all.. So if the weather is bad (and it was bad when we were in Bellagio) there is no warm area in the hotel you can sit and drink a coffee etc... The breakfast is not included and it is the 1st time i go in such price hotel with no breakfast included..It makes no sense...
The rooms (inside) although they are new they have no architecture, so we didn't like them.
In general this hotel has a very bad value/price rate - for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokolakisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

These apartments are in the most amazing location on Lake Como, up in the hills with views to die for. A bonus is that they also get the sun until late into the evening while other parts of the lake lose it. The apartments are extremely well looked after and very modern with gorgeous bathrooms and furniture. They are excellent value for money and the staff are soooo helpful and accommodating. The mini bus service is necessary to get into Bellagio and back but this is frequent and reliable. We will definiately return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
941 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: $121 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing