We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...well worth it”
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing...well worth it”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been a user of TripAdvisor for quite some time, but seldom have I been a contributor to the site. Well, after a recent trip with my wife to Italy, I felt compelled to share my experience at Borgo Le Terrazze. From the very first moment we arrived, my wife and I knew that all of our months of planning was well worth it. The place was beautiful. The rooms were well furnished, the staff was quite friendly and above all, the views were to die for. I would recommend that any reader of this review strongly consider staying at Borgo Le Terrazze. I want to give a special thank you to the Anna. She really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. From answering all of my emails before the trip to being so attentive during our stay to even driving the shuttle, Anna was certainly a highlight of our experience. It is so wonderful to know that this type of service and attention to detail still exists in the world today.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. We stayed bellow Bellagio suite and had an attached garden as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cory w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
dear Guests,
I am very honoured for such kind words!! It's a pleasure to work with people like you.
Me and all my colleagues try to do our best to fulfil every client's request and to make the stay a beautiful one
Thank you very much again!
Grazie mille from Anna-Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    112
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
96
537
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We've just concluded a 4 night stay, having had a wonderful and relaxing time in this peaceful location. As all the previous reviews highlight, the views from the accommodation are truly amazing - I think you'd be pushed to find any better from elsewhere in Bellagio.

The accommodation is modern, light and airy, with attention to detail - this felt more like a boutique hotel than a b&b. We stayed in a a Studio Superior and it was great to have the separate lounge and kitchen area, making it feel more like an apartment. It really has been service with a smile - we cannot say enough about the warm welcome we received and helpful service throughout. The breakfast is a good selection of cereals, cheese, cold meats, breads and some hot foods, with fresh coffee of choice available.

The shuttle service into Bellagio from the hotel at regular intervals was great and the return cost for a taxi was €10 - suggest you ask a restaurant to order you a taxi post dinner, as they are not regularly available on the taxi rank (outside Hotel du Lac on the waterfront), although suspect they are more readily available in high season. The best places we found to eat and drink we're up the steps from the main waterfront - La Lanterna and Aperitivo et al - see seperate reviews.

This accommodation was a referral from a friend and we would not hesitate to both recommend and return here ourselves. Truly high quality service in a great location.

Room Tip: Room 14 on the upper level had great views of the lake and mountain beyond Bellagio, as well as of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Owner at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind attention to our Hotel, it is scarce that I find myself in lack of words, but you made the all of us feel proud of ourselves!
Thank you, we hope to see you again,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowaramup, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had the most incredible stay at Borgo Le Terrazze.

We stayed in the lake view studio room and were just in awe of the beautiful setting and location of this hotel. The setting is very serene and peaceful. The room was very spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was excellent and had a big bath. A big plus as they are hard to find! Our garden terrace was excellent as we could sit outside on the lounge chairs and enjoy the magnificent views over the snow tipped mountains and beautiful lake.

The staff were very professional and incredibly helpful. They always had a smile and a warm greeting whenever we saw them. Anything we asked of them was never a problem. They even helped us with our Italian. The shuttle to town was excellent and convenient as it got us to the ferry in time for a ferry anywhere in the lake. In the night the last shuttle was at 9:30pm but even if we missed it we were easily able to get a taxi with Cristian who was also very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was lovely. For €10 per person you get a selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, bacon and eggs, toast, pastries, juices, tea and coffee.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked to come again in a few months. We are very much looking forward to going back to Borgo Le Terrazze in July and enjoying the exquisite view and impeccable amenities this hotel has to offer. Excellent value for money and an experience not to be missed.

Grazie Mille Anna, Elena and Valeria!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_and_Caleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
All the Staff thank you for this amazing review!!
We really appreciate it..
Ciao e Arrivederci!
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome by staff after long drive. Rental cars beware of aggressive bus drivers on narrow and windy roads.... lost our review mirror on our way in.
Rooms spacious, modern, ultra clean and bathrooms with all amenities. Great location and only 2 minutes from centre of Bellaggio. Had lovely dinner at Silvios Risorante down the road recommended by our friendly and champing hostess Silvia. Highly recommended and will be back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Responsabile reception at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for your nice review!
Hope to accommodate you again very soon
Silvia + Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel with beautiful views!

The views from the rooms and the pool are breathtaking! Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, spacious and well-decorated, and bathrooms were well stocked with amenities. Our room had a large terrace with a small table and chairs, as well as deck chairs. Also free undercover parking available!

Breakfast was a generous selection of meats, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, fruits, pastries, juices, and fresh coffee.

Location was a little out of town, but there were regular free shuttle buses. We walked everyday (about 40 minutes), but it is a little scary on the narrow roads as there is no footpath and the cars come very close! But take the free shuttle bus if this is a problem!

The pool looked great - but still too cold to swim in April.

Thank you for a lovely stay - we will be back! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were absolutely blown away by the magnificent views from this resort. We had a Superior Studio and often just sat on the balcony captivated by this amazing setting. The room had significant space and the service from the front desk was great. We paid for the breakfast each day as the resort is located out of the town, but we didn't want to leave.

We called the reception desk to ask if any of the free shuttles were coinciding with the ferry arrival and were blessed to find they were able to pick us up from the ferry terminal. The resort is located a few kilometers out of the town, and you would feel uncomfortable walking because of the thin roads. The free shuttles go every 2 hours, but call ahead.

We would like to thank this resort for an extremely enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdlowe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We thank you for this wonderful review!! We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome again very soon
Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Borgo Le Terrazze for only one night in the middle of April. The view is amazing. We booked a JUNIOR SUITE and STUDIO SUPERIOR for a group of 5 adults. The rooms are comfortable, fully equipped. Everyone was really polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the prices are reasonable.The shuttle is convenient for a short trip to Belaggio if you prefer to leave the car for a while. The view of Como Lake and snow white mountain hills in the distance is truly breathtaking. Wish we could stay longer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
your recommendation is very important for us! thank you for your kind review and hope to accommodate you again in the future
Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing