We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back in the UK having spent two nights in Bellagio. This is a first class hotel with views to die for. The rooms are tastefully decorated and offer the views described. We chose to drive to the hotel from Milan and found it to be an easy and cheap option. The hotel is located a 20 minute walk from the main centre or guests can make use of the free shuttle bus which runs every two hours or so starting at 10am with the last leaving at 9.45pm. Bellagio is an excellent place to stay and certainly the best part of Lake Como. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend to viewers of trip advisor

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evieandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we feel happy and proud, we hope to welcome you again in the future
Thanks,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    103
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
479
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had 4 nights here in September and it was one of the best experiences in our three weeks in Italy. We stayed in one of the superior studios on the same floor as reception which was very quiet at night. It was huge with a kitchenette, dining table, large bathroom, and then an outside dining area with lounger chairs looking out over the lake. We found it so relaxing that we loved coming back to take in the afternoon sun and gaze out at the lake and surrounding mountains. Although we drove here we mostly used the shuttle bus to go into Bellagio and then catch ferries to other places, as well as using it in the evenings to eat out. Although we enjoyed Bellagio we loved being out at Borgo le Terrazze away from the hustle and bustle. We also bought wine and cheeses and ate on our terrace. We thought the breakfasts on offer were great value with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cheese and even homemade cake. The staff are lovely, very friendly and there is a really nice atmosphere about the place. If you are visiting Bellagio you get the best of it all by staying here.

Room Tip: The superior suite on the same level as reception was huge and had a lovely terrace looking straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leli1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel, we are proud you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you soon,
Thanks!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great stay and although a little out of town the regular shuttle bus was a fantastic service. Being up in the area outside of the village and up the hill meant the views were superb. Snacks and drinks on the terrace in the evenings was a great way to wind down after busy days. Room was really good with an attached second bedroom and bathroom and a small kitchen, ideal for a family. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The main criticism was the breakfast buffet which as usual could become a bit boring after the third day.
The staff arranged for a taxi to take us to Milan for an early train which was appreciated.

Room Tip: Get the apartment if you have more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadSydney_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon again!
Thanks
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

In September 2013 we stayed two nights in Suite Bellagio. This was our first time to Lake Como and we splurged a little to get the suite, which was well worth the upgrade! We were BLOWN away by the room and the view. Suite Bellagio has a private courtyard entrance, a very spacious room and restroom and large panoramic windows that open up to a large patio/balcony with a breathtaking view of Lake Como. When we were in the room, we spent all of our time on the balcony and enjoyed the fabulous view (I recommend ordering wine and cheese platter and enjoying it on the patio). The suite was very private and very quiet. We could not hear other guests at all, so it was peaceful at night to sleep. In addition, the staff at Borgo Le Terraze are top notch. They are very friendly and helpful and even greeted us by name everytime they saw us (which is pretty impressive). The staff also have some good recommendations for eating in town. There is an underground parking lot to secure your vehicle. In the garage there is also one washer and dryer for the guests to use. The breakfast was decent and worth the $10 euro. It is a nice 25 minute walk downhill to town (but we only did it once). We had no issues with the shuttle bus nor the schedule and it was never over-crowded. Overall, we will stay here again on our next visit and we highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and stay in Suite Bellagio!! It is very private and the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brown-I-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review, it was our pleasure that you enjoyed the stay, we hope to see you soon again!
Thanks,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We truly enjoyed three days in this beautifully located hotel. The quality of our room (panorama suite, which is clearly worth the small extra-money!) was excellent and there are certainly only a few places from which the panoramic view over the Lago di Como is better. The hotel does have a decently-sized swimming pool (ideal for children!). For most travelers the location close to but outside Bellagio is preferable compared to hotels in the city center, which can be rather noisy and overrun by tourists, including day-trippers. The quality of the breakfast is good, though not excellent, but it is included in the room price. The style of the staff is rather casual (while we had not no problems with this, some travelers might expect a higher degree of professionalism). Overall, t.his hotel offers excellent value for money and can also be recommended for families with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bellagio, we are proud you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you soon,
Thank you!
Elena and Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

2 friends and I stayed at Borgo Le Terrazze for 2 nights in September. The view is amazing and we had a good sized suite which was very clean. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel dog, Kim, is adorable! It is about a 30min walk out of the town, but a shuttle service is provided a few times a day (more services may be provided in summer). IT is 10 euros to get a taxi into town. The hotel has a great view and fantastic pool and it was good to be out of the town, although a little inconvenient to have to go into town for everything (i.e. to eat and get the ferry, bus etc). Breakfast is good, but not great and I would rather spend the 10 euro on breakfast in the town. We got the bus from Como (after getting the train from Milan) - this is cheap and easy, although the week we got the bus, the bus stop location had been temporarily moved, so it was a little difficult to find! It takes about an hour. The Como rapid (fast boat service) is a good option if this is running. Bellagio is a great little town and good base for exploring the rest of LAke Como.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ekaus,
Thank you for choosing Borgo Le Terrazze for your stay in Lake Como, we are glad you enjoyed and spread the mouth with your review!
Grazie
Elena e Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September 2013 . The weather wasn't great, but Lake Como is a treasure in any conditions! There is simply no better way to enjoy the true beauty of the lake than from on your balcony at Borgo Le Terrazze!
We had a studio with kitchenette, very spacious bathroom and great living and sleeping area. We actually didn't have to get out of bed to enjoy the view!
The staff were lovely, and the shuttle service, provided free of charge, makes this hotel a viable option even for those without a car (as we were). relying on the shuttles requires you to adopt a slower pace than some might be used to (the first shuttle doesn't leave until 10am), but it was soon easy to relax into lake Como life, using the shuttles into Bellagio and the ferries to reach further shores.
The wifi access was excellent and the breakfast offering was very comprehensive.
Overall we found this hotel to be a real gem, and easily three of the best nights of our trip to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing