We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Borgo Le Terrazze
Ranked #1 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

A superb location with fabulous views on the lake; huge room with huge bed; very clean; staff friendly and helpful; the bus service to bellagio centre is a bonus; swimming pool overlooking the lake is wonderful so all in all we had a wonderful 3 nights; will be back for sure! All is needed is a better wifi connection but I guess that problem is inherent to the location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    108
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
525
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This review is almost a year overdue but since I always rely so heavily on TA reviews, I make sure to write reviews myself, even if they are late. Staff is friendly, professional & accommodating. I had so many questions prior to booking and staff answered promptly and patiently. Rooms very nice, spacious & clean. We stayed in one of the suites in a building which was not attached to hotel. Views are spectacular! Breakfast plentiful and delish. I found location to be perfectly situated - a little away from hustle & bustle but close enough. We had a car so we didn't use the shuttle service. Highly recommend this hotel & Bellagio!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSL820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This perfectly situated hotel would get a resounding 5 stars from us if not for the ongoing connectivity issues which we experienced during our 3 day stay.

The pluses are many: drop dead gorgeous view from balcony, spacious double bedroom, glamourous bathroom, lovely breakfast buffet, a short and appreciated distance away from the hustle and bustle, refreshing pool with views, to name just a few.

Be aware the breakfast buffet is not included in the room rate and costs an extra 10 euro per person. Also it will take about 30 mins to walk to Bellagio central, or alternatively you can use the hotel shuttle which makes half a dozen trips a day (free.)

The oftentimes non existent wifi was a real bugbear for us as we were away from our children and email was our only form of communication. Every other guest we spoke to also could not access wifi except on rare occasions and if you fluked a good location.

Unfortunately the hotel staff didn't appear tech savvy enough to rectify the issue for the guests and the general response seemed to be a helpless shrug of the shoulders.

If internet is not a deal breaker for you then Borgo le Terraze is THE place to stay in Bellagio and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FOSTERSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This review is sadly almost a year late now; however below is the feedback I promised myself and the hotel staff I would give:
We spent just 2 nights here following our 6am flight into Milan in late October 2012. We had a hire car deliver us direct to the Borgo Le Terrazze, arriving early in the breakfast service period.
Our room was booked for the usual afternoon arrival, and we had simply hoped to drop our bags off and find our way up-town until it was available; however... Elena was amazingly empathetic and went out of her way to make us comfortable after our 24+ hour flight from Oz . We will never forget the kindness and care that we were shown that morning - and it continued throughout our "too-short" stay!
There are differen kinds of "quality" when you travel. Sometimes it is "bling", extravagant staff numbers and 5+ star fittings and fixtures. Nice to see, but somehow hollow... and usually indulging the "hip-pocket" linked senses! This place delivered a different kind of quality. Thoughtful and subtle touches, calm and caring - definitely more like a B&B, however larger, more professional and modern than most. So nice to come "home" to!
It was very clean, has quality beds, generous room and bathroom sizes, and was well serviced without ever getting in your face. I hesitate to mention the view, because it is so obviously covered by all the reviews here - even the few negative responses! Just sublime, and worth the price alone!
From the donkeys in the hillside paddock, the church bells occasionally echoing across the hills, and the amazing clear air - we have so many positive memories. In our month of traversing Italy following this stay, none surpased it.
An embarassingly belated but sincere thank you Elena - you & your staff were a blessing to us, and enhance both the view and the district. I hope they realise how much you are responsible for return visits to the area - as we plan to soon!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad one here, however the lower level suite on the Bellagio side of the hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
we thank you for this so accurate and nice review...we try to do our best and it's a pleasure read such good words from our guests
See you soon
Anna, Elena, + Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WasingtonDC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having been blessed in my travel life to have been to the lake district of Italy, specifically, lake Como/ Bellagio three times, I think I'd know when I've reached the best view of the region. I found it at this wonderfully run smart hotel.

Having stayed at the Villa" this" and the Grand" that" in my prior journeys, I wanted to divert from the opulent (and pricey) and bring it down to reality and slightly more contemporary feel. Having just had an elaborate stay at a hotel in Switzerland, we wanted to bring our "fussy level" back down to a comfortable environment. I stumbled across this gem after getting the run around at other places as there were three of us traveling together ... most not allowing for a third in the room.

A more then accommodating reservation staff helped run through the room classes. Ranging from standards with balconies, or Deluxe rooms with a lovely terrace, some with lawn furniture. There are also mini suites with small kitchenettes if your travel style is mini apartment living. Point being, they have really designed this place with a little bit of something for everyone's travel style and budget,

Driving in from the ferry dock, I knew we had found the new favorite" go to" place just outside of bustle of Bellagio. Being just a short drive from town you'll wind your way down the lakeside to the hillside that Borgo Le Terrazze sits atop. Way off the main drag and spread out in a small village of buildings is your new home. Oleander and Jasmine planted on the hillside are the first signs that you found a pretty special spot. A large infinity type pool with amazing views confirms that your first impression was correct

.You'll stare at that view for days as we did and never get sick of it's beauty ! Keeping in mind that most everybody on lake Como is going to eventually make the pilgrimage to Bellagio, we felt oh so lucky to be on that gentle peaceful hillside just above town and just outside of the crowd. We had a car, but if you don't, fear not as the hotel runs a convenient shuttle van back and forth on a schedule.

The staff were absolutely charming and most helpful. From the very friendly owner's, to the front desk, to the breakfast/Bar. staff... everyone couldn't have been more kind. Keep in mind there is no full service restaurant or bar. They do however serve a quite sufficient and tasty breakfast buffet in the lounge or on the panoramic terrace. There is also a room service and a bar/ lunch menu available for you at all times. These services all run like a regular hotel should. Timely. Other then that ... Borgo Le Terrazze offer's 10 star views which you won't be finding at most other hotels around Lake Como.

The Italian Lake District can be known for it's "rustic" or "charming" or dare I say wacky accommodations unless your wallet is screaming to be emptied. This hotel is of new construction and just three years old , beautifully done ,and immaculately clean. That scent of Jasmine floating down the main corridor lingers long in my mind..and will until we return! Thank you Elena and Roberto.... It really was a wonderful experience !

Happiness is traveling to places like this.
Great Adventures!

Tom/ Dctrekker

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
dear Tom,
happiness is working for guests like you! Hope to welcome you again at Borgo very soon
Thank you for your beautiful review
Ciao from Anna, Elena and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Started off a bit ropey when I drove up the wrong lane and ended up in someone's back garden which has nothing to do with the hotel but everything to do with Google Maps, the hotel IS well marked when you get to it on the windy Bellagio roads so don't worry to much.

The Hotel itself is beautiful, clean and with an amazing view of Lake Como, We arrived on a day just after a major storm had finished and the view was still spectacular, The Staff are friendly and look after your needs when required and room service is spot on. The room (Suite with Lake View : Rm-21) was great, massive window for the view, with ample outside space for sitting in the shade or relaxing in the sun, the bathroom was of high standard. The pool was nice and relaxing. The free shuttle bus which takes you in to the heart of Bellagio is needed and very much appreciated and I cannot thank the staff enough who put it on for the residents.

All in all this was an amazing stay, the hotel was a great find and will definitely stay there again as I will be back again as well it's where I got engaged :D

Many Thanks

Room Tip: All have Lake Views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malachy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in July with kids (age 8 1/2 and 3), enjoying every minute of our stay! The stunning views, the room (lake view studio), location, the pool, breakfast and food - top notch! The shuttle service runs very smoothly and the staff is so friendly. We won't be looking for other Bellagio accomodation alternatives now that we know of this gem. There is an atmosphere of its own at Borgo Le Terrazze. We will be back in the summer of 2015, the whole family is already looking forward to it!!
Love from Norway <3

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiingsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Property: Borgo Le Terrazze
Address: Via Panoramica 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing