We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, limited view!”

Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $101
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Seasonal opening from 8th April till 22nd October 2017. Italian-Mediterranean Kitchen; Lake and Sea Fish Specials. Please note:Terrazza Barchetta Restaurant is located at the upper floor of the building, not to be confused with Ristoro Forma e Gusto (Restaurant-Pizzeria) at the ground floor: same property but different Kitchen, Menu, Staff.
Pallíni, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, limited view!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was a unique experience, the wine too. The veranda was not that spacey and a little bit cold with limited view to Como lake. The staff was very kind. The prices a bit bitter, but the final impression was positive!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    168
    48
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals in Bellagio”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Imagine this: sitting underneath a canopy of jasmine, enveloped in their divine fragrance, looking out over the rooftops and stairways of Bellagio, enjoying some of the finest food in this picturesque village. Recommendations by our waiter were spot on. The menu has variety, the food is delicious, and the atmosphere can't be beat. Definitely worth the premium price. We returned with friends to show the place off and were not disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
479 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Lovely patio dining”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ended up poking our heads in to see this place and ended up staying just because the upstairs patio was so lovely and inviting. They do have a more casual place downstairs as well
but we wanted a nicer dinner. The atmosphere is very quiet and romantic, no loud conversations or distractions here. The wine glasses and place settings were beautiful. The service was good, but I think the owner was not overly friendly or attentive since we did not
order any of the more expensive wines or foods on the menu. Although our meal was delicious, the prices for most items was a bit high considering no lake view and food portions were small to average. There are so many great dining spots in Bellagio and this one was a good choice, but not the best we had while visiting here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Risotto Milanese style was xlnt as was wife's veal picatta. Staff attentive and not overbearing. Reasonable pricing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, not so good ambience”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went here based on other trip advisor reviews. There is no view so don't waste your time dining here during the day. Fake ceiling plants, modern piped in music, and modern fans were a distraction at night but the saffron risotto made up for that in spades. Service is also wonderful and they made my husbands dish especially to his preference, which was superb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing