We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bellagio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bellagio”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights in April 2014. Very clean and decent sized room facing the garden. The breakfast is one of the best we had in all of Italy which included fresh pastries and amazing cappuccino. The B&B is very well located close to the center of town and the Lake. Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake facing view with a balcony if possible on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    76
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
193
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have spent a couple of days in this lovely family hotel for the fourth time. Nicely designed room, very clean with lake view. Breakfast is really excellent and they make the best cappuccino in Italy. WiFi is excellent and free of charge. We will visit them next year too.

Room Tip: The best rooms are with lake view on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaja_794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've spent our last 2 nights in Italy at Miralago Hotel in Bellagio. It's not a fancy, expensive hotel, it's a small villa with a beautiful garden, but very cozy and nice. The location is perfect if you want to explore Bellagio by foot, but not to stay in the most touristic part of the town. The rooms are not so big, but very clean and the breakfast is excellent with a very good choice of meats, cheeses, breads and pastries. Even if you have a room without balcony, you can enjoy a drink in the garden. Andrea is very friendly and helpful. Not to mention the old setter Jimbo.
We really enjoyed our stay. Many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellagio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We returned to stay at Hotel Miralago after 3 years and found the Hotel to still be a wonderful home away from home. The red setter Jimbo was there to welcome us as was the staff and we found it hard to say good bye after 3 days. Jimbo had a few more grey hairs than last time but then we all do.
The rooms are small but exceptionally clean and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. The short walk over the cobble stone stairs to the main part of Bellagio was delightful and returning to the quiet seclusion of Pescalo after a day of eating , walking and shopping was as always very restful. Thank you Andreas and Jimbo for a wonderful stay and we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: The front rooms with the balconies overlooking the lake are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Liked the hotel. Well located. Ask hotel how to get there from Milano. I went to Lecco and from there got a bus. Stopped near the hotel. Cozy place. Internet is paid. Good breakfast. Recommend it. Nice view of the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittencourtfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey,england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The villa is exactly like its photographs. The breakfast is lovely with a choice of cereals, breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurts and wonderful pastries and cakes. The owner is extremely helpful and even gave us a lift down to the town when we left! I would say that the positioning is not for people who have difficulty in walking up steep slopes or steps unless you are willing to pay 5 euros each time for a taxi into town. Saying that, I enjoyed the 10 minute walk into town as it kept me fit!! We, unfortunately, did not get a lake view with a balcony and I would definitely say it is worth paying the extra for this amazing view! The wine is very reasonable with a Valpolicella at 10 euros. We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful romantic break. A week would be too long here. It is very, very clean and the rooms are bright but a little smaller than usual. All in all, I would say it is more than a 2 star rating. Thank you to all the staff that run this little boutique villa so very well.

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the balcony rooms, the view is unbelievable and you get the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillpaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel in Bellagio. It's on Pescallo Bay, just a few minutes outside of the main city center - which was very quiet and peaceful! A quick walk will put you in the heart of the action, but it was great to retreat back to the quiet side of the bay in the evenings. We did a kayak tour with Bellagio Water Sports, which is just a few steps from this hotel - highly recommended!

Breakfast was wonderful and the outdoor seating is perfect any time of day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Property: Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY RUN B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. FREE WI-FI CONNECTION THE APARTMENTS spacious and IDEALS FOR FAMILIES Located in historical villas, close to town centre JUST RENOVATED with high quality finishes. Equipped with KITCHEN and WI -FI our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free PRIVATE PARKING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing