We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small and beautiful boutique villa!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The villa is exactly like its photographs. The breakfast is lovely with a choice of cereals, breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurts and wonderful pastries and cakes. The owner is extremely helpful and even gave us a lift down to the town when we left! I would say that the positioning is not for people who have difficulty in walking up steep slopes or steps unless you are willing to pay 5 euros each time for a taxi into town. Saying that, I enjoyed the 10 minute walk into town as it kept me fit!! We, unfortunately, did not get a lake view with a balcony and I would definitely say it is worth paying the extra for this amazing view! The wine is very reasonable with a Valpolicella at 10 euros. We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful romantic break. A week would be too long here. It is very, very clean and the rooms are bright but a little smaller than usual. All in all, I would say it is more than a 2 star rating. Thank you to all the staff that run this little boutique villa so very well.

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the balcony rooms, the view is unbelievable and you get the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillpaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel in Bellagio. It's on Pescallo Bay, just a few minutes outside of the main city center - which was very quiet and peaceful! A quick walk will put you in the heart of the action, but it was great to retreat back to the quiet side of the bay in the evenings. We did a kayak tour with Bellagio Water Sports, which is just a few steps from this hotel - highly recommended!

Breakfast was wonderful and the outdoor seating is perfect any time of day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had to get a taxi to the Hotel from the ferry port which was 10euros and quite difficult to find (a taxi), however you can call the hotel and they will order one for you. Once you reach the hotel it is a 5 - 10 minute walk into Bellagio Village and everywhere is walkable via steps or if you chose the road. It may be on the otherside of the village but it is close to the lake where it is peaceful if you fancy a dip or just to sit on a bench to stare at the view.

We had a balcony room with a fantastic view – the rooms where not as small as I thought they would be which was a nice suprise, but to be honest who needs to be in a room when you have such a fantastic view from the balcony.

The staff make you feel welcome from when you walk in – we were given detailed instructions on where to walk, places to go, things to see and there was a very friendly consierge in the shape of a Red Setter !!!!! if you don’t like dogs he will happily ignore you and you don’t realise he is there, if you do like them then you make a friend for the holiday! Also on the day we left the hotel gave us a lift back to the ferry port with our suitcases, this was such a nice touch and we were so greatful.

The breakfast was amazing, The hotel owner spends the evening baking fresh cakes ready for the morning – as well as cakes there is fruit, cereal, yoghart and a continental breakfast.
The gardens are lovly to sit in for a drink – we didn’t try the jacuzzi but it looked clean and fun.
We probably had one of the best times in this little hotel because of the staff and the *vibe* there
If you want authenticity and italian then this is the place to stay, with its italian style rooms and boutique feel it has a romantic texture and a service like no other!
We have stayed in big hotels with pools and restraurants, yet something about this place made it so special that we can not wait to go back.
Also it is a 1 minute walk away from La Pergola Hotel Restaurant, which made some great food and had a brilliant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonicom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good location, on the less touristy part of Bellagio. Easy, interesting and short walk to town centre but stairs ++ (may be a problem for some people). Good parking. Room on the smaller side, bathroom tight (could be an issue for bigger people). Spotlessly clean. Very nice host with excellent English. Beds firm, no air-con but fans adequate. Breakfast A1, totally lovely dining area. Secure, Italian style decor which was sweet. Spectacular view from little balcony with chairs and table.

Room Tip: Suggest top floor room with balcony facing lake, or fist floor but request balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDiana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here in late July 2013. They couldn't have been more welcoming. The owner, a lovely grandmotherly type, was on hand as a font of all knowledge, and even gave us a lift to the ferry on our last day, but was never intrusive.
Everybody's right about the breakfasts, wonderful fruit, cheese and meat, with fresh pastries and a plentiful supply of fresh cappuccino, on the shady terrace overlooking Lake Como.
The hotel was just outside Bellagio, a 15 minute walk up some challenging steps, but was in the most charming little Dumas-esque fishing village.
The room wasn't huge, but was certainly big enough, and was clean and bright, with plenty of character. Good luck getting in the shower if you've eaten too many pastries though - bit of a squeeze!
The sunloungers and jacuzzi were a nice bonus for lazy afternoons too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great little hotel, well worth the money and can be recommended. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small but very pretty. We recommend you book a room with a balcony overlooking the lake as the view is beautiful and very peaceful. Breakfasts are amazing and eaten in a lovely little courtyard in the shade, surrounded by flowers. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of air conditioning (it was very hot when we were there in July) and the steep walk into Bellagio, but neither of these would be a problem in cooler months. Also there is a lovely restaurant opposite with a terrace overlooking the lake which is perfect if you don't fancy the walk into town.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with balcony overlooking the lake, well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Nuovo Miralago for four nights at the beginning of July 2013, while attending a wedding in Bellagio. We received a wonderful reception from our hostess and were shown to our room which was quite small but very comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated about half way down a very steep hill but is in a very picturesque position overlooking the lake. The breakfast choice was amazing with a choice of cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, breads, rolls, juices, and pastries. (Not great for the waistline) The staff were very efficient with tea/coffee served as requested. The room was cleaned and fresh fluffy white towels provided each day. The steps up over and down the steep hill to Bellagio take a bit of getting used too but are great for toning up the legs after a few trips. Would have no hesitation in staying here again if we return to Bellagio.

Room Tip: Room 11 on Ground floor middle has good view but 1st floor front rooms are higher and may have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY RUN B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. FREE WI-FI CONNECTION THE APARTMENTS spacious and IDEALS FOR FAMILIES Located in historical villas, close to town centre JUST RENOVATED with high quality finishes. Equipped with KITCHEN and WI -FI our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free PRIVATE PARKING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing