We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. The room was quite small (which the owner warned us about) but adequate for a short stay. It had a lovely balcony and good view of the lake. Area was very quiet but only 10-15mins walk into the town. The owner was very helpful and provided maps and dinner recommendations. Breakfast was very good - a nice selection as well as numerous delicious cakes. We parked on the road and had no problem finding a spot. I would recommend this accommodation for a stay in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Room 5 is quite small but has a good lake view - if you have lots of luggage you might want to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    76
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
193
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

What can I say...it is amazing!!
This little cosy B&B is very lovely, it is located in Pescallo in Bellagio which is within walking distance from everything, it has stunning views, breakfast was delicious with variety!!
we stayed there for 7 nights, the staff were simply the best!!
Amazing views across to Varenna from our balcony! very clean, and Andrea gave us a lift to the centre when we left!!
We would go back again! and would recommend to everyone who is looking for a friendly and very welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 10 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N33l30N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stay in this lovely hotel. Very much recommended. Nice staff, great rooms, stunning location, great breakfast. I was in a bedroom with viwes to the Lake and was stunning. On our last day one of the members of staff gave us a lift for free to the town centre to take our bus back to Lecco. What else can we ask for?

Room Tip: Try and choose one with views to lake Como
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great little b and b, a friendly host and delicious breakfast. If you are on foot be warned that bellagio is reached by a set of cobbled stairs so you may want to get a taxi with your luggage. The owner kindly whizzed us into town to get our ferry when we left. Amazing views across to varenna from our balcony!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsnatalieannewinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Small clean hotel within walking distance of bellagio. Pleasant room good breakfast, comfortable external terraces and lounging areas. Jacuzzi . Friendly welcome. Family run. If you like dogs like we do look out for Jimbo the Irish setter!!!!! Would stay again. Shame about extra charge for wi fi

Room Tip: Try and get a front room with lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deano09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bellagio left me a little disappointed. Although I blame it on the overcast weather and the cost of living in Bellagio.

That said, we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, a short walk away from the main hotel, and with its own kitchen and lounge area - we took full advantage of pottering indoors and cooking (there are 2 supermarkets (one with free wifi!) about 20 minutes walk from the apartment) and catching up on movies.

The apartment is a good size and quite comfortable. My one criticism is the location of the second bedroom - its down a steep short flight of stairs, there is very little natural light and you wouldn't want to be claustrophobic - the bedroom is comfortable, but not very enjoyable to be in.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck with the second room in the 2 bedroom apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. About 20 minutes walk out of Bellagio, but we loved having the distance between us and the busy shopping streets. The area was so quiet and we had a delightful lake view. Owner is so helpful and efficient. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms clean and well decorated but not very spacious. Bellagio was pretty and great if you like shopping. We preferred exploring on foot and by boat and sitting on the balcony drinking wine.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the lake - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Property: Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAMILY RUN B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. FREE WI-FI CONNECTION THE APARTMENTS spacious and IDEALS FOR FAMILIES Located in historical villas, close to town centre JUST RENOVATED with high quality finishes. Equipped with KITCHEN and WI -FI our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free PRIVATE PARKING ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing