We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Microwave owen heated food” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aperitivo Et Al

Aperitivo Et Al
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Wine Bar with local food
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Microwave owen heated food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The first impression was nice, we ordered two pasta dishes. We sat in front of the kitchen and witnessed when the dishes where heated in the microwave owen. At least the lasagna was not home made at all, since it was taken out from a plastic jar. Before we left we saw the waitress carrying the "daily soup" in a plastic blow from somewhere outside the restaurant. The experience was terrible!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AuraLinnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    209
    43
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Devine dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Just this minute back from the restaurant. We had the cold cut plate (large obviously) the lasagne and the local buckwheat pasta and it was tremendous. It took me a while to chow through the good sized portions but I eventually got there. I asked fora recommendation for desert and was told that the chocolate pudding was "ze biz ness" so I went with the recommendation and it did not disappoint. Highly recommend and it was only 62 euros with 2 soda water and 3 cocktails! The biggest recommendation anybody can ever give is if they'd ever eat there again on holiday.... I'll be back tomorrow evening for round 2!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peepshowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place. Very professional staff who also have a great sense of humour. Definate pride taken in their service and their product. Well priced, awesome atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OzJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, cool decor but would not say it's the No.1 restaurant in Bellagio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Food is great here and the décor is cool. My fiancé and I visited this place because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. Food in Italy is excellent in general, therefore we didn't feel there is anything particularly outstanding about this experience. However, must say their desserts are very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybear_Police
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were in the Lake Como area for two nights and ate here both nights. The atmosphere, wine and food was fantastic. The owner was very accommodating and although the restaurant was very small we were never rushed. We tried the local pasta dish and it was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperitivo Et Al also viewed

 

Been to Aperitivo Et Al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing