We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very popular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Giacomo

Trattoria San Giacomo
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last year and my wife couldn't wait until we got back. She reckons its the best fettuccine in Bellagio, especially the one with fungi. I'm forced to agree. The food it is home cooked, authentic regional fare. the service is efficient and as other reviewers have noted, either make a booking or get there right at 7pm if you want a table.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    287
    99
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely last evening in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went this evening because of the wonderful reviews, and it lived up to expectations. At first, they said they were full, but when we said it was our last night, they managed to squeeze us in. The food was delicious - my husband's fettuccine with ragu was some of the best we tasted in Italy - and the service was wonderful. They were so kind to our son as well - even giving him some treats to take home. I'm only sorry we're leaving tomorrow - I'd love to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSteele2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rustic, authentic and high quality meals all round. We had a range of dishes including the amazing ravioli. The staff were helpful and friendly, definitely one of our best meals in Italy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
524 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch. The place was very busy but in no time we were in! Seated at a great table with a view of the walking street. My soup of the day was fresh and my wife's salad was also fresh. It was a wonderful meal. The staff were nice as well. We went back the following day and they were closed. I am beginning to suspect that restaurants close one day a week.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tiramisu to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I both had the fish special, which was a very mild, white fish from Lake Como. It was grilled, served whole, then deboned at our table - very nice! It came with a salad that was very good & rather large. We also had grilled vegetables from the appetizer section of the menu but asked that they be served with our meal. They were good as well. We had a bottle of their white house wine, & it was really good, too - and very inexpensive - just 9 Euros!! I am not a fan of tiramisu & have tried it many times, in many different locations but just never liked it much. The menu said "homemade tiramisu" so I tried it again - and it was delicious!! I want to go back to this restaurant tonight just to have the tiramisu again! The trattoria was a very cute, traditional Italian restaurant, & the owner was extremely nice, welcoming & helpful in explaining menu items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doubletcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Giacomo also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Trattoria San Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing