We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Villa in Bellagio! Great host Elena!”
Review of Villa La Colombina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellagio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa La Colombina
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Bellagio! Great host Elena!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Bellagio! Elena picked us up near the port and shuttled us to our villa. We were a bit worried that without renting a car in Bellagio we would have difficulty getting around - although I can't imagine anyone in their right mind wanting to drive on those streets! Anyway, the villa is in a great neighborhood location - 10 min walk to grocery, 10 min walk to Silvios restaurant ( great breakfast and view!). Downside, the villa is about a 20-30 min stroll to town, however Elena is available every hour on the hour to shuttle you to your next location. The pool at Borgo Le Terraze is included with the villa rental and has the most stunning views! If you have extra days to lounge I highly recommend avoiding all the day tourists and spending a day lounging by the pool - they serve drinks and a light lunch if needed. Overall, the villa was clean and modern, ac worked well, good kitchen, nice balcony and/or yard area to lounge. Only 3 negatives: #1 You couldn't sleep with the windows open b/c of traffic noise, however this was easily fixed by closing the windows. #2 The beds were too soft for my comfort - causing a little low back pain. #3 30 min walk to town made the location a little less convienent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitleys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Plus: friendly people at the reception. Clean apartment, all facilities needed were present. Nice working airco en clean bathroom. Parking available, no extra cost. Possible to go swim in the beautiful pool of a nearby property (3km)! 5min walk to a grocery store.
Minus: 20 min walk to the towncenter (stairs up and down)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We -2 couples at late 50's- spent 2 nights at A&B portions of the villa's ground floor. The location is very convenient, because you can walk to the center from the east side of Via Prise and avoid walkng uphill when you arrive in the city, which takes less than 15 min. We liked everything about the place: the garden, balcony, neighbours who greeted us whenever we came face to face, bathroom, bedroom, as well as the kitchen. Everything was in order. Most importantly, the cleanliness of the apartment, which we consider as crucial! We stayed only 2 nights, but the place seemed worth a week long. Well, you can not spend all your days in Bellagio, because it takes no more than a day to discover the city. But Bellagio, being the center of lake traffic, is the most convenient place to discover the villages around lake Como. Never by car, because it takes a long time! Take a daily zone 3 ticket for 12 €/pp and go to Menaggio, Varenna, Tremezzo, etc. The road in front is the last one connecting east and west mainroads, so it is busier than you would expect, like 2 cars/min at midnight, but it is not a problem when you are inside, because windows efficiently block the noise. You may want to visit the temple of cyclists up the hill if you do have a car, and there is a wonderful view at a stop on the way, that you can not and would not want to miss. The owner family is very kind and keen on their work. We assume they visit the apartments at least 3 times a day to assure everything is in order, but they are invisible and do not disturb you at all. Go to Babayaga if you want to have a good meal when you stay, from where you can also take away.

Room Tip: Prefer ground floor if you are with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CemKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We chose this apartment because of the parking and the proximity to town. Booking was very efficient. Tania met us at the apartment when we called upon arrival. She also offered us the use of a pool in one of the owners' other properties. We didn't have time but it was a nice gesture. The manager Valeria lived in the house next door so if we need anything, we can go and ask.

The furnishings are comparable to a nice Whistler ski condo in our part of the world. Beautiful view from our 3rd floor windows - although no elevator.

The children loved all the space and the air conditioning. We went for walks and the neighbour across the street was very friendly. Gave us directions as well as a short cut through his yard. Bellagio was beautiful. We would love to stay in the apartment again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Getting to the apartment from the old town is no problem but going on foot one should take another way. There is no pedestrian walk the way the cars go. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk. We had an apartment on the ground floor with direct access to the garden, and we have a private balcony, big enough to have a table and eat your meals there. It is fully equipped with a shared laundry room in the basement. There are many drawers and cupboards in the kitchenette but mostly filled up with kitchen utensils already. There is a small fridge that works. The queensize bed is pretty comfortable with a firm mattress. A third person can sleep on the sofa bed There is a problem with the satellite TV. It is put on top of the wardrobe and we had difficulty to get satellite channels. There was not much time to watch TV anyway. We left in the morning and got back only after dinner in the evening. The apartment is located on the main road and is pretty noisy. There are some lizards and other small animals outside, so better keep your doors closed. There is a small supermarket not too far by car where you can get almost everything you need. There is no telephone in the apartment, so have your mobile at hand.

Bellagio is a small town. It takes one day to see everything. There are a lot of shops around and prices are not that cheap. The scenery on the lake is great. One should use Bellagio as a base and visit other towns on the lake, more recommendable by boat than by car. The ferry service is pretty frequent. I would say one should spend at least 4-5 days (excluding arrival/departure) in that area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Very clean & cozy place to travel with family. Valeria was so helpful and went out of her way to answer all queries you may have. Excellent value/location, and parking is available. We parked our cars there and walked to town, it was about 15-20 minutes. It is just a bit noisy in the morning when people go to work, but we didn't really care because we were up to start our day any way. We particularly enjoyed our stay in the Dove nest, it was very spacious and offered excellent view.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngdana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We were there last summer for a long weekend and liked it (2nd floor, both apartments).

Apartments were clean and did the job. We had two apartments and the door between those was handy. Rooms were spacious as you can see from the pictures, at least for two people.

I wouldn't go there if we needed only one apartment because the noise can irritate from the other room if you don't know them. But I you rent both of them, it's very nice. There is enough room for cars, and maybe 3min walk to the bus stop for the bus to Como. It's takes maybe 10-15min to walk to Bellagio.

Views from the apartments were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 16 in Bellagio
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Colombina

Property: Villa La Colombina
Address: Viale Domenico Vitali, Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa La Colombina Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing