We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food & Wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aperitivo Et Al Bar

Aperitivo Et Al Bar
Ranked #4 of 5 Nightlife in Bellagio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pre and after dinner drinks, local beer, wine and spirits. Hot and cold food available at all times.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious Food & Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The polenta I had there was excellent to my taste (firm, not creamy) and my friend's salmon salad was similarly delicious. The staff was delightful and courteous, helping us pick out just the right wines to complement our food. Both the food and wine menus had just the right amount of variety so much so that we just had to get a bottle of wine to take with us. This place just added to our wonderful day in Bellagio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“wine lovers paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

just disliked the dish i ordered it was pollenta should have known it was going to be bland just thought they might have spiced it up but their other condiments were lovely

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank buzzlightyearSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My husband and i had a nice evening at Aperitivo. we had a lovely meal. The staff are very friendly and we felt relaxed from the start. The decor is also nice. Great choice of good wine.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank amanda_sid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this place....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We visted Bellagio in March 2010 (no box to tick on review). It was just outside the start of the tourist season so I would imagine that Bellagio would have been relatively quiet. We stumbled on Aperitivo Et Al Bar one evening and ended up eating/ drinking there about 3 times. The staff were very friendly and we just loved the atmosphere.......I have no problems recommending AEAB to anyone who visits Bellagio. Hope to get there again......

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank startledemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Memorable lunch on a perfect day trip to Bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We got a late start from Como and arrived at Bellagio around 2:00pm. After a short walk up Salita Serbelloni we found this wonderful place. We were greated warmly by Sarah as she explained the menu and her business. We were absolutely delighted in a wonderful selection of large tasty olives, a buckwheat pasta made with local ingredients, Pizzocheri Valtinese and the spinach ravioli. A delicious bottle of wine completed our lunch. We'd certainly recommend.
Doug and Dan

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperitivo Et Al Bar also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Aperitivo Et Al Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing