We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the must In lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salice Blu

Salice Blu
Reserve with
Salice Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Luigi invite you to Salice Blu Restaurant for lunch and dinner, during the summer season and the winter season. It is possible to have lunch and dinner in the pergola terrace and in the back of the restaurant, if you'd like to see, we have an aromatic and vegetables garden. The menu is 100% Italian, with fresh fish from our lake and fresh hand-made pasta. To have a good table, it is good having a reservation and if you'd like Chef Luigi can pick up you in Bellagio. Every day chef Luigi does Private Cooking Lesson.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the must In lake Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Finally a restaurant away from tourists in lake
Como, where I had the worst pizza in Italy, and the worst lunch. At salice blu, it is totally different, it is an authentic Italian cuisine, and the chef Luigi has been awarded the best chef of Lombardy 2007. So when I read the previous critics who described it not edible, I believe it must be a jealous competitor who tried to hurt Luigi.
Besides the food, he showed us his garden, picked us up to the hotel, and took us back. It is a MUST If you visit bellagio

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pascald1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    130
    47
    43
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luigi doesn't disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Personal attention from award-winning super chef Luigi including transport from/to hotel. Fantastic food, great presentation, and excellent service. A top restaurant in any city!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great day with Luigi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Chef Luigi picked us up at our hotel in Bellagio for our morning cooking class. It was a morning full of fun as we all donned aprons and rolled out pasta or stirred risotto. Then we enjoyed a great lunch with some of prepared fare. Later that evening Luigi picked us up again for a multi-course supper that left no room for anything afterwards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were really looking forward to visiting this restaurant based on the reviews we had read on trip advisor, however we were so disappointed and wish we had paid more attention to the more negative reviews. We have eaten in many restaurants in Bellagio, having visited several times, and have always had excellent meals, however this failed dismally. The steak was smothered in a "bisto" like gravy which seemed like an attempt to cover the poor quality. Every course was awful, the mixed plate of desserts had some selections which were inedible. The final bill was double that of any other we paid during our trip. We left feeling The whole experience left a very bitter taste, in more ways than one. The only positive was the friendly young waiter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roostorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must stop in Bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

As with other reviewers, Luigi came and picked us up, even calling the front desk to say he'd be a few minutes late. Very personable and high energy, and very accommodating to my wife, who is a vegetarian. They made a special tasting menu just for her, which we both deeply appreciated. The food was sublime, just an amazing meal. Everything is incredibly fresh and portion size is perfect. I especially liked the veal bolognese....probably the best I've ever had. Luigi's mother and family are all in the kitchen, very family-run and the care shows. You should definitely reserve in advance, with the date, time, and your hotel.

Because Luigi is also your ride home, you should remember that you don't leave until everyone you came with is done, which turned into a four hour dinner for us. This is not easy walking distance to Bellagio, so a taxi is, I'm sure, always an option. But long dinners are the Italian way! We got a taxi after a 2 hour dinner and the livery driver asked us why so fast! A different approach to dinner there, takes some getting used to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raginboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salice Blu also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to Salice Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing