We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless!”
Review of Salice Blu

Salice Blu
Reserve with
Salice Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Luigi invite you to Salice Blu Restaurant for lunch and dinner, during the summer season and the winter season. It is possible to have lunch and dinner in the pergola terrace and in the back of the restaurant, if you'd like to see, we have an aromatic and vegetables garden. The menu is 100% Italian, with fresh fish from our lake and fresh hand-made pasta. To have a good table, it is good having a reservation and if you'd like Chef Luigi can pick up you in Bellagio. Every day chef Luigi does Private Cooking Lesson.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have traveled extensively and sought out top restaurants worldwide and was absolutely astonished with my entire experience at Salice Blu! Every detail was perfect. The food was by far the freshest, using all local products, most creative and mouth watering! Chef Luigi, his family and staff were without a question, extremely knowledgable and attentive! This would be the restaurant I would recommend to everyone and would go so far as to suggest a trip to Bellagio just for the experience! Bellissimo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susucrow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    131
    47
    43
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Incredible experience at Salice Blu! The restaurant's reputation is well-deserved as everything from the staff, the presentation, the food quality/freshness, to the personal pride taken by Top-Chef Luigi made for a perfect evening. Each dish was delivered with an explanation of ingredients and method of preparation that tempted our palettes and enhanced each course! A trip to Bellagio would not be complete without a meal at Salice Blu! Bravo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cahicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing - give it a try if you are in Bellagio”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chef Luigi picked us up from the hotel in person - took us to his family run restaurant near Bellagio - we sat by the fire on a rainy evening - the food was amazing. His pride in the food was clear and he came out to check that each course was to our liking. He seems like a ball of energy rushing around here and there. The food was absolutely excellent and anywhere else might be worth a michelin star! We were amazed. Our best meal of our stay here. He then introduced us to his grandmother and took us back to the hotel. It felt as if we had been guests at his home rather than a restaurant! What a place and what an excellent chef!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing dining experience in Bellagio”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our night began right here, on trip advisor. We searched for highly rated restaurants in the area and came across this place. When we asked the reception to make a booking, we were greeted with rave reviews by all staff, and quickly organised a shuttle from to and from the restaurant. True to the reviews below, Chef Luigi picked us up, spoke of his recent triumphs including his tv ratings over various michelin star chefs, and his restaurant philosophy. The food was divine, the staff are kids - but it feels like a family restaurant, and in Italy, there really isn't anything better than that.

Chef Luigi takes his restaurant seriously, and it's evident throughout the dining experience. I will come back, and highly recommend.

Chef Luigi is also putting finishing touches on his first cook book (of which over 2,000 copies have been pre-ordered).

Do yourself a favour and get here - make sure you book, it's Luigi's family home so as you'd expect there are no more than 10 tables.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Imranaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good food - very good fresh pasta and great sea food/fish dishes. Desert was awesome.
Service and atmosphere can be improved, still if you are looking for good food Salice Blu definitely deserves a visit.

Cheers
Frederico & Luciana

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrederiCorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salice Blu also viewed

Tremezzina, Lake Como
 

Been to Salice Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing