We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fab stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fioroni
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is very clean, breakfast was tasty and plenty off it.
The staff are absolutely fantastic, so welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much of trouble. They indeed did go the extra mile for us.
Hotel is about 10-15min walk from Bellagio. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    129
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
122
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful family run hotel, plenty of parking. Takes approx 15 mins to walk to the centre of town where u will find wonderful craft shops and a beautiful ocean front park. We ate at a great restaurant just 5 mins from hotel, great views across the lake. Breakfast was included and quite suffieint. The room was spacious and clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sakss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a great holiday in Bellagio. We hired a car for the week and drove to and from the airport. It was a very easy drive. We also drove around the lake, which, yes, there were some breathe in moments, but generally the driving is nothing to be worried about. I had been a little concerned. Bellagio is a great place to stay, and an excellent choice due to the regularity of the ferries. You don't need a car to get around, unless you wish to explore further afield. I was expecting hordes of people but it never happened. It was really quiet. In fact, a little too quiet. Has everyone stayed at home? The hotel was a good choice for us. Exceptionally clean, friendly hosts, and quite modern. The breakfasts were good. This would not be to everyone's taste, however the owners have a large dog which wanders freely, including the breakfast room. We didn't mind, actually, we rather liked it. After all, it's a family hotel. Wifi in our room didnt work, which was disappointing, so i had to go into reception if I wanted to iMessage or skype. The walk to Bellagio was a good 10 minutes which was perfect for us, but I would imagine that it would test a few older legs. The only downside for us was that it didn't have a swimming pool. We knew that, but on reflection, we would now always stay somewhere which had one. It's nice at the end of a tiring day to sunbathe or have a dip. And, boy, the weather was hot, hot, hot! We used the Bellagio Sporting Club which is literally next door. Expensive! Be aware you have to wear a swimming cap. The first day cost us 40euros for 2 towels, 2 caps, 2 sun beds, 2 swimming. Thereafter it would be 28 euros/day, as we used the towels from the hotel and re-used the caps. We only went there twice. A must do is the Bernina Express panoramic train, which takes you high up in the alps and you end up in St Moritz for the day (3 hrs). The scenery is stunning, with snow still on the mountains. We also drove up the Stelvio Pass which my partner had been dying to do since seeing it on Top Gear! It was the most expensive place we've been to so far. Lake Como is expensive. For spaghetti/pasta/pizza and 2 beers/cokes, generally the price would be 45-50 euros. Beer was 6 euros a small bottle. But if you want to see amazing, romantic scenery that makes you feel at peace, then you just pay the price. We decided it was worth every penny. Recommendation: La Punta Restaurant on the Peninsula in Bellagio. Amazing views, friendly staff, gorgeous meal (it's expensive!). We wished we'd discovered it earlier than our last night.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, room 5. Good sized corner room. It is set up for the disabled, which me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegirlNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajeado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is really good,the owner is a really nice guy,he is an artist,speak 4 languages and plays so many different instruments.the hotel is beautifull and the view is amazing!!you will sure like to stay at this adorable hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our choice and enjoyed our brief stay in Fioroni. There was room for our car in the parking lot, no extra fee. The wifi worked brilliantly in the room which was very clean and nicely airconditioned! Even the breakfast was superb.
The only minus for this hotel is that it does take 10-15 minutes to walk to the best sights of Bellagio. It's located slightly off the centre. In the super hot July sun this was a small minus, but note(!) small!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalle_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good clean place, with really extensive breakfast buffet. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The 15 minute hike into Bellagio wasn't bad, but not particularly picturesque - at least our room had a lovely view of the lake. Not only is it one of the few places that offers free parking in Bellagio, they were very accommodating about letting us leave our car in their lot for a few hours after we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaleMcLardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked at the last minute and there was not much availability so we stayed here by default.
But what a nice surprise. Sure, Hotel Fioroni is not one of the fancier hotels on the lake and it is a ten minute walk from the centre of town, but we love to walk and got to see more of the surroundings than if we had stayed closer to town. The first night we arrived, we walked to nearby Sigma for some snacks and fruit. The hotel is very clean and the room is quite functional, everything you might need. My only complaint is that there is not a whole lot of landing space for toiletries, etc. Breakfast is more than adequate. And best of all, the price is right. 110 euros per night.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, number 5, with a partial view of the mountains and a very spacious balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Property: Hotel Fioroni
Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fioroni 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing