We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fioroni
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a small, family run hotel. It has been renovated within the last few years. If you have a car this is the most convenient hotel with it's own parking in the back yard with no extra charge. Most of the hotels in downtown Bellagio don't have parking space. When we were looking for a hotel there, this was our main concern, but Hotel Fioroni solved our problem!... You can walk to the port from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes. We stayed in the top corner room with a partial lake view. Our tiny balcony was big enough for stepping outside. The room itself was small, but adequate for a few nights. Luckily we had only one mid size suitcase. If we had one more suitcase the room would be overcrowded. The beds were OK, pillows were almost flat! You may need extra pillows. There were no stair cases within sight (other than emergency stairs). I thought it was unusual for the size of this hotel. An elevator takes the guests upstairs to the rooms, and to the basement where they serve breakfast!...We enjoyed the breakfast. Our 9 year old son loved the hot chocolate in the morning. It was very good. They offer boiled eggs on the buffet. But they can make omelets for an extra charge. The prices are very reasonable. It was nice to have Wi-Fi in the room for free. Drinks in the mini bar were convenient, and they were priced right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    118
    27
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
110
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We only stayed one night here and had to leave well before breakfast was available. However, room was very clean and spacious and the young lady on reception was very pleasant to deal with. Was a nice walk into Bellagio centre

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay here. The breakfast very nice and with some attention.... Our room was on the street , so a little noisy early morning traffic, the shower was small, but adequate but otherwise a lovely family run hotel...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Moans11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel, it is on the outskirts of the lovely town of Bellagio. The walk from the hotel to the centre was a 10 to 20 minute walk, depending on your walking speed, we were on holiday and was in no rush to get anywhere and enjoyed the stroll, slightly uphill on the way back in evening but after a meal and vino no problem.
The hotel had ample parking,I think if you were staying inside the town you may not have been so lucky.
We had a good sized room (106) The bathroom was a good size too and with plenty of towels. Air conditioning which was most welcome as when we were there the temp was in the mid to late 30's.We were pleased with the terrace we had, a small table and chairs, very nice to sit out and enjoy the views across to lake.
The breakfast was of a very high service and plenty of choice.
All the staff at the hotel were lovely and spoke much better English than we speak Italian.
The area is quite exspensive and we paid some of the highest prices for meals and drinks during this holiday, the hotel though was of a very high standard for the price charged and would not hesitate in reccomending a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexGizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We are a family with 2 young children. We stayed there for only one night but our experience with the hotel was excellent!
It is a family runned business by very cosy people that they take care of everything. The rooms are refubrished and very clean. The breakfast was better than someone could expect from a 3 star hotel.
Booking it from the Internet with not so much feedback I was thoughtful , but I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zittaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Location was excellent, the hotel was very easy to find and is an easy walking distance to centre of Bellagio. Accomodation was real value for money and extremely comfortable. We were very well looked after and would definitely return again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yv0nne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rooms and facilities were very good for the price. An ample breakfast was available. Not in the centre, but in reasonable walking distance from areas of interest! The room and bed were comfortable, with a verandah which had a side view towards the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackWinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#3 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Property: Hotel Fioroni
Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fioroni 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing