We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A very pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fioroni
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a very nice hotel situated in the outskirts of Bellagio and only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. We booked this hotel as we needed parking for our hire car and they offered free parking, Parking is very expensive in Bellagio and most hotels in the centre dont offer parking. We had a nice room with a large balcony and enjoyed a drink on it every night. The hotel faces the mountains but there is a partial view of the lake. Breakfast is served in a very pleasant dining room and there is a good selection of meat, cheese, bread and pastries.We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    129
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
122
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing environment, Hotel Fioroni - owned and managed by a nice Italian family - is a respectable and good place to check in. I stayed at this hotel for a week and I would recommend this place to everyone: Singles, Couples, groups of friends, family with kids. You can actually hear the birds chirping in the morning. The environment is relaxing and only a short and good walk from the historical Bellagio town and ferry terminal.
The room and bathroom are clean. Buffet breakfast is served in a pretty and cozy setting. Would I stay here again if I were to return? Yes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank KTalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a well equipped 3 star hotel in the beautiful town of Bellagio on Lake Como. We had a large room for 2 adults and 3 children that was very comfortable. Breakfast was amongst the better ones we had on our travels.

Room Tip: This hotel is not particulary convenient for the ferry terminal and it will take most people 15-20 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisHawarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very nice family with a great bed and breakfast, it was very clean. They even had a crib for our little one!! Breakfast the next day was tasty. A great place to stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed five nights with the others in our walking group (Ramblers from UK) at this friendly family run hotel on the outskirts of Bellagio. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the ferry terminal.

Althought our room was on the small side, the heating and air conditioning worked well. Free wi-fi and the included buffet breakfast were additional pluses.

The hotels three star rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingM55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed for four nights and found the location perfectly matched our needs. Free parking and a generous buffet breakfast each day added value to this comfortable and bright hotel. It was only a 10 minute walk to town, and if you went in the other direction, you were rewarded with an excellent "hike" up the mountain to views of the entire peninsula that make up Bellagio's setting. The generously sized balcony with panoramic views was a lovely spot to sit and relax with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyOLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Fioroni is excellent value, with quiet and comfortable rooms, a good breakfast and excellent service. The hotel is located outside the town, but having a hire car we had no trouble finding it from the ferry terminal. In the afternoon, we walked from the Hotel to the Villa Melzi and then into town where we had a good meal and then walked back via the western road in the early evening. Bellagio is a tourist town, but the beauty of the location and the style of the town and surroundings make it well worth visiting. We strongly recommend the Fioroni.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Undercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Property: Hotel Fioroni
Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fioroni 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing