We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fioroni
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a very nice hotel situated in the outskirts of Bellagio and only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. We booked this hotel as we needed parking for our hire car and they offered free parking, Parking is very expensive in Bellagio and most hotels in the centre dont offer parking. We had a nice room with a large balcony and enjoyed a drink on it every night. The hotel faces the mountains but there is a partial view of the lake. Breakfast is served in a very pleasant dining room and there is a good selection of meat, cheese, bread and pastries.We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing environment, Hotel Fioroni - owned and managed by a nice Italian family - is a respectable and good place to check in. I stayed at this hotel for a week and I would recommend this place to everyone: Singles, Couples, groups of friends, family with kids. You can actually hear the birds chirping in the morning. The environment is relaxing and only a short and good walk from the historical Bellagio town and ferry terminal.
The room and bathroom are clean. Buffet breakfast is served in a pretty and cozy setting. Would I stay here again if I were to return? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank KTalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a well equipped 3 star hotel in the beautiful town of Bellagio on Lake Como. We had a large room for 2 adults and 3 children that was very comfortable. Breakfast was amongst the better ones we had on our travels.

Room Tip: This hotel is not particulary convenient for the ferry terminal and it will take most people 15-20 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisHawarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very nice family with a great bed and breakfast, it was very clean. They even had a crib for our little one!! Breakfast the next day was tasty. A great place to stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed five nights with the others in our walking group (Ramblers from UK) at this friendly family run hotel on the outskirts of Bellagio. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the ferry terminal.

Althought our room was on the small side, the heating and air conditioning worked well. Free wi-fi and the included buffet breakfast were additional pluses.

The hotels three star rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingM55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed for four nights and found the location perfectly matched our needs. Free parking and a generous buffet breakfast each day added value to this comfortable and bright hotel. It was only a 10 minute walk to town, and if you went in the other direction, you were rewarded with an excellent "hike" up the mountain to views of the entire peninsula that make up Bellagio's setting. The generously sized balcony with panoramic views was a lovely spot to sit and relax with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyOLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Fioroni is excellent value, with quiet and comfortable rooms, a good breakfast and excellent service. The hotel is located outside the town, but having a hire car we had no trouble finding it from the ferry terminal. In the afternoon, we walked from the Hotel to the Villa Melzi and then into town where we had a good meal and then walked back via the western road in the early evening. Bellagio is a tourist town, but the beauty of the location and the style of the town and surroundings make it well worth visiting. We strongly recommend the Fioroni.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Undercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
831 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $102 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fioroni 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing