We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great spot for lunch - sit outside if you can” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fontana Bellagio

La Fontana Bellagio
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch - sit outside if you can”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch here - the food was okay, nothing amazing, but the service was so friendly. Dining out with little kids can be a bit tricky - the service staff here made us very, very welcome. If its nice weather, then the best place to sit is outside on their very small terrace - but there's only a few tables so your best bet is to book ahead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    194
    65
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overrated for dinner.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor ratings we tried La Fontana for dinner. Easy to find on a small street running parallel to the lake, 3/4's up the hill. Service was excellent but the ambiance was just ok and more appropriate for a lunch spot.
Food was only average. The Gnochetti and Scampi special was served in a pool of cream sauce. While the Gnochetti was good, the greasy cream sauce overwhelmed the dish. The "seafood" special was mostly prawns, a small piece of fish and a couple of shrimps.
Lots better choices in Bellaggio!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
355 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Did Not Live Up to Reputation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Considering the excellent reviews on TA we thought we would try La Fontana for dinner. A friendly busy place, but on the whole very disappointing. My veal escallop was quite dry and fairly tasteless. For us, it did not live up to its reputation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very welcoming!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped by for a late lunch….food was terrific as was the service! The desserts were beautiful and delicious. Near our hotel…would definitely go back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We tried this restaurant once for dinner and it was great. The service is great, the food is delicious, presentation of the food is also very attractive to the eye and the staff is very accommodating. I would go back without thinking about it. As a matter of fact we went back the next day for lunch and since the night before we had already talked to staff about us celebrating the birthday of one of our friends they planned the lunch menu with us in mind and everyone of our group was more than satisfied with the service, food and all. Definitely a jewel in Bellagio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inspiredslacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing