We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner here”

La Fontana Bellagio
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed a night at Bellagio and chose this restaurant for dinner as it was right next to our hotel. We are vegetarians and we had so many options to chose from. My husband had the special of the day, a curried pasta with zucchini and it was out of the world. it was a very creative and tasty approach to serving pasta. The restaurant owner Mario was so friendly and pleasant. He had a very lengthy conversation with my 4 year old son that entertained him very much. It was one of the memorable dinners we ate on our 15 day trip to Italy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Funtravel_rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    202
    70
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Loved it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fantastic family run restaurant, with great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Each dish in turn was both delicious and looked great. The minestrone soup is to die for and everything we ordered was delicious. The food was so good we booked to come again and ate here twice during our 4 night stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLB0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here our first night. Quality of dishes was uneven. The saffron risotto was good. The osso bucco was mixed - the sauce was very good, however the meat was very fatty (and yes, we know what it should be like - we've had this dish many times and my wife has prepared it many occasions). The minestrone was very thin and only contained vegetables. To be honest, would not go back. Maybe we visited on an off night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobO-Sarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Bellagio for 4 nights and ate at Lafontana for three of those and a lunch too....fillet steak ordered twice was fat and juicy..almost gave up on ordering steak in Europe as I've found them underwhelming. Osso bucco with saffron risotto was a great dish as was the seafood pizza I ordered for lunch. Their choices for wines and other items were always spot on and we finished the last night with our only dessert which was a knockout choc soufflé.
Mario the owner and his bro in law were fantastic company as was the rest of the staff, after being on the road for 4 weeks you look forward to some good company and we found it every day.
Thanks again guys, Bellagio is def on the come back list and your a big part of that.
Adam and Michelle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OneGrievous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlight, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tucked away little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Found this restaurant wandering through Bellagio on our way to the ferry for a day exploring Lago di Como. We were looking at the menu when the owner came out to put out his advertising sign and had a chat about the restaurant and decided to come back for dinner that night.
Food was great with my wife having the best lasagne in our 3 week trip through Northern Italy.
Service was friendly and the value good. All in all a great place to eat on one of the side streets leading down to the lake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifesToShort-Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing