We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Evening with Attentive Service and Excellent and Interesting Meal”

La Fontana Bellagio
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delightful Evening with Attentive Service and Excellent and Interesting Meal”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We made a reservation at La Fontana sight unseen based on reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is owned by two brothers who have been in the restaurant business many years. One of the brothers owned and operated a restaurant for 18 years in South Beach in Miami. They know food. They know service. They know friendliness. The food is interesting and beautifully presented. I tried the Orata (aka sea bream) and it was truly delectable. My husband had the steak and we shared the pasta carbonara. If we could have eaten any more we would have as the desserts looked heavenly, but we were too full! If we could have stayed a few more days, I know that we would have returned. Genuinely a wonderful experience. Also, the prices seemed reasonable and the value of the food compared to some of the other places in Bellagio was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    218
    74
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
792 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Standard Italian fare”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner. It was to be a Cesare salad, lasagna, and arrabbiata pasta. My search for a lasagna better than my wife makes continued. Three attempts in three nights and three shrike outs. My wife' lasagna is the best. Now as for this restaurant the service was good the, the dining room was clean and in short our meal was pleasant and the cost reasonable. It should also be noted that this was one of the few places in Italy where the tip could be added directly to my visa bill before eating my code number. This was a convenience I appreciated.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious meal - and tiramisu!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I both started with soup - me with minestrone & he with a barley soup native to northern Italy. His barley soup was very, very good, as was my minestrone, though I liked the barley soup better. I had the gnocchi with prawns & it was delicious!! The gnocchi was so tender & the sauce was cheesy, creamy & yummy! Keep in mind that the prawns are served whole, with heads & all. They do give you moistened wipes to clean your hands after digging out the meat from the prawns. My husband had ravioli filled with cheese & shrimp, and it was delicious as well. We had a carafe of their house red wine, & it was OK - not great - but OK. The tiramisu was fantastic!! The restaurant is owned & operated by two brothers who were very nice & friendly. We really enjoyed our meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doubletcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this wonderful restaurant. Very friendly, helpful service and tasty food. You are made to feel like old friends. Excellent desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4AussiesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the chickpea and rosemary soup.... Best zuppa ever!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delicious fresh food, well presented. Curteous and helpful service in a clean, authentic environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngnuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing