We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Standard Italian fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana Bellagio

La Fontana Bellagio
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
598 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Standard Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner. It was to be a Cesare salad, lasagna, and arrabbiata pasta. My search for a lasagna better than my wife makes continued. Three attempts in three nights and three shrike outs. My wife' lasagna is the best. Now as for this restaurant the service was good the, the dining room was clean and in short our meal was pleasant and the cost reasonable. It should also be noted that this was one of the few places in Italy where the tip could be added directly to my visa bill before eating my code number. This was a convenience I appreciated.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    183
    64
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious meal - and tiramisu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I both started with soup - me with minestrone & he with a barley soup native to northern Italy. His barley soup was very, very good, as was my minestrone, though I liked the barley soup better. I had the gnocchi with prawns & it was delicious!! The gnocchi was so tender & the sauce was cheesy, creamy & yummy! Keep in mind that the prawns are served whole, with heads & all. They do give you moistened wipes to clean your hands after digging out the meat from the prawns. My husband had ravioli filled with cheese & shrimp, and it was delicious as well. We had a carafe of their house red wine, & it was OK - not great - but OK. The tiramisu was fantastic!! The restaurant is owned & operated by two brothers who were very nice & friendly. We really enjoyed our meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doubletcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this wonderful restaurant. Very friendly, helpful service and tasty food. You are made to feel like old friends. Excellent desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4AussiesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the chickpea and rosemary soup.... Best zuppa ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delicious fresh food, well presented. Curteous and helpful service in a clean, authentic environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ngnuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Overall, very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good friendly service. For the most part the food was very good. Generous portions of melon with first class prosciutto crudo and good fresh fish. The basil sauce with the pasta was a bit too intense. The restaurant is worth a second visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emptyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing