We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place with organic food”
Review of Sweet Irene

Sweet Irene
Ranked #113 of 649 Restaurants in Bergamo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place with organic food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we had a nice apero at the outdoor tabels, good food for a good value. I would think this is more a lunch/drinks place instead of a dinner

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    149
    54
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friend and I stopped here for refreshments during our time in Bergamo.
There was a 'special' offer of coffee + muffin for €3. We ordered two of these, but my companion prefers tea. So we had one tea, one coffee and two muffins. Total cost €9! The muffins were just average, a bit on the rubbery side.
The decor is quirky, with food and plates both sides of the counter, so not very hygienic. The menu prices were on the more expensive side.
I think that this cafe is overrated, but if I had the opportunity I would try it again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dry cakes, expensive, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Dry choclate banana cake and sub-par cheesecake and not that cheap made this visit rather disappointing since the reviews here suggest otherwise...

Nice, cute atmosphere thoug but definately not worth the money...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKPou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Cakes & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really nice cakes and coffee

Lunches looked good aswell

Good for a sit down

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank awayfromreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I will give it a 5 if I...”
Reviewed November 16, 2007

I will give it a 5 if I just could go there more often!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Irene also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Sweet Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing